We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old charm set in beautiful garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C'est La Vie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
C'est La Vie Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old charm set in beautiful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The building is impeccably maintained, retaining all it's old charm. The house is tastefully furnished with antique furniture, reflecting the owners' good taste. The rooms are very comfortable, and the owners are meticulous in their detail. Although it is an old house, everything is in perfect working order and spotlessly clean. The owner spends 2 hours a day tending to his beautiful garden so expect a beautifully manicured garden. It was such a treat to stay in this beautiful house belonging to such house proud owners.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickeySpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
112
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I relied on the C'est la Vie Inn tripadvisor review - it was right on the money! Our room was cozy, the breakfasts were superb, and the common areas were extraordinary. The dining room clock, the rosewood grand piano - these and many more attentions to detail make this Inn the perfect place in Eugene.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank transybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed while in Eugene for a meeting. Enjoyed having room with adjoining bath. Comfortable bed and good linens. Breakfasts were excellent. Jack was a great source of information for things to do in area. Felt my stay was as blissful as the chocolate 'blisses' that were kept in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KstoAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I were visiting Eugene and we're looking for somewhere special to stay and we made a great choice! Jack, the owner, made use feel at home from the moment we arrived. The room was great and breakfast was fantastic. It is located within walking distance of a good selection of restaurants. I would highly recommend the C'est La Vie and we will stay there on our next visit to Eugene.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We arrived after dark and the house is a little difficult to find as the streets are poorly lit but with a GPS, it wasn't bad at all. The house itself is well-lit and on a street corner. There just don't seem to be any street lights other than the corners and the neighbourhood is definitely older and a bit run-down. It is a five or ten minute drive off the I-5 when you don't know your way.

That being said, the house itself was lovely. Lots of antiques and decor to look at. Very clean and many details attended to. We stayed only one night. My back has been bothering me a lot lately and I managed okay on the bed in the Matisse room. Enjoyed a really tasty dinner at The Ring of Fire, very nearby drive.

The lounge areas are furnished with antiques as well which are so pretty but not the most comfortable to sit on for long. However, it is a Heritage house so part and parcel of it.

I appreciated the efforts in the morning to accommodate my gluten-free, dairy-free diet. Breakfast was simple, but very nice thank you.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had to be in Eugene for a meeting, so decided to come down the day before. Jack was there to greet us when we arrived and gave us a short tour of the beautiful and historic house. The room was lovely and well laid out with a lot of little touches for comfort. Jack cheerfully accommodated our need for an early breakfast, which was delicious, and gave us great directions to the local Sweet Life Patisserie where we had fantastic desserts in a cheerful atmosphere. We will definitely stay again when in Eugene.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraH731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent only one night in this beautiful home , wish we could have stayed longer. Meticulously restored with wonderfully detailed exterior paint, carefully manicured garden and interior filled with lovely antiques - clocks, furniture and unbelievable grand piano. Owners very helpful and delightful .highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert21647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#11 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est La Vie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est La Vie Inn

Property: C'est La Vie Inn
Address: 1006 Taylor St, Eugene, OR 97402-4767
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — C'est La Vie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you heard?We were rated “Fodor’s Choice” for Eugene lodging. Lonely Planet also rated C’est La Vie Inn as their top pick for Eugene! In addition, we were chosen as Eugene's representative in "20 Great College Town B&Bs" by BedandBreakfast. And our beautiful inn was voted one of the most romantic places to stay by “Best Places to Kiss in the Pacific Northwest.” See why visitors from across the country and around the world have enjoyed their stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your C'est La Vie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing