We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful victorian”
Review of C'est La Vie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'est La Vie Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Eugene B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“beautiful victorian”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

lovely victorian B&B, don't worry...not too many ruffles. We were upgraded to the suite in the carriage house with a great view of the backyard and its beautiful plants and garden gauge railroad. Comfy bed, plenty of room, jetted tub in room. Nice location for things to do in Eugene like U of O and the art museum and a scenic drive to many covered bridges. Friendly hosts happy to share the info on the renovation of their beautiful home, eclectic neighborhood and local interests. Yummy breakfasts and fresh cookies

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    28
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
115
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We loved our stay in this beautiful B&B in Eugene, Oregon. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to enjoy the lovely gardens. The breakfast was fantastic and the host was very gracious and friendly. We will definitely stay here whenever we get to Eugene again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

My daughter and I decided to stay in a B&B during her college orientation instead of a hotel and we were delighted. When we arrived at the Inn we were greeted by Anne. She gave us recommendations of a wonderful dessert bar, Sweet Life, which we loved as well. The room was very clean, well decorated and the breakfast was fabulous. I will definitely come again when we visit our daughter at the UO!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52024Jonif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnation, Washington
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

From the minute I knocked on the front door of this beautiful Victoria Mansion I knew I had found somewhere special to stay while on Eugene on business!! When inn keeper Anne Marie showed me to my room (the Gaugan) and welcomed me with her heavy French accent I melted! I have traveled to France a few times and miss it very much...I long to return. I got my "Paris fix" while staying in this best ever Bed and Breakfast! The breakfast was home cooked, large, and delicious! (Oui!) My room was heavenly! My bed was beyond comfy with a memory foam mattress and 600 ct. sheets! The garden and tour given by her husband Jack was delightful! I could not have had a better experience and will back again and again. ANYONE looking for an OUTSTANDING place for business or romance will find it here!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakejoyjolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The B&B was very nice, the rooms were nicely decorated and clean, and the gardens were lovely however the breakfast was nothing special. In fact the first day when we came down for breakfast the plate of food we received was cold (not to tasty for potatoes, etc.) The second day we arrived right at 8:30 a.m. for breakfast and although the food was warmer it was not anything special. The fruit before the main course was very nice both days. Probably would look around before we stayed at this B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowersinthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My partner and I stayed here for a week. The hosts, the breakfasts, the gardens and the cookies were great. We'd highly recommend C'est La Vie Inn.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TorontoLeesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The beauty of this house, and the exquisite detail within, well expresses the delightful presence of our hosts Anne-Marie and Jack. Their kindness and care to us matched the love they have lavished upon their house. We felt nurtured by all we experienced there, and would recommend this B & B to all.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est La Vie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est La Vie Inn

Property: C'est La Vie Inn
Address: 1006 Taylor St, Eugene, OR 97402-4767
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — C'est La Vie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you heard?We were rated “Fodor’s Choice” for Eugene lodging. Lonely Planet also rated C’est La Vie Inn as their top pick for Eugene! In addition, we were chosen as Eugene's representative in "20 Great College Town B&Bs" by BedandBreakfast. And our beautiful inn was voted one of the most romantic places to stay by “Best Places to Kiss in the Pacific Northwest.” See why visitors from across the country and around the world have enjoyed their stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your C'est La Vie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing