We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Downtown/University Eugene Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent experience. Very helpful staff, especially Devon. We were having a family gathering and he spent extra time to help us have a good, comfortable and great experience. The AC wasn't working in our room, Devon came immediately to get it functioning again. He also took efforts to make sure we had the best type of room for our family with young ones. Breakfast was fresh and good, rooms clean and staff friendly. Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of construction around the hotel but you'd never know it! It's so quiet inside! I love love love that they offer chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. Great customer service! Check-in was fast and uneventful. Breakfast was constantly refreshed and great for those of us in the go!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is basically right across the street from the University. We were headed to a concert there and stayed here. It was an excellent choice. Ample parking, excellent friendly staff. Clean, indoor swimming pool. Great rates. If you can get a room here, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaibacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Devon was both cheerful and helpful on reception. Rooms were large and clean. Great choice for breakfast giving something for everyone- hot or cold, healthy or not! Service was excellent during stay and no construction outside over weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glosbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel....and we really liked the contemporary decor.....love the colors and the extra space in the bathroom. Devon & Buck at the front desk were very welcoming, and were helpful with the local information.
Definitely would be my choice for this town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emo724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great newer hotel with friendly help & clean rooms! Morgan & the rest of the staff at the front desk were all super nice & helpful. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the University of Oregon campus.

Room Tip: Close to University of Oregon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really enjoyed our two night stay here. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, esp Devon and Buck. Everything was clean. Breakfast was very good. Beds are great for my neck!! Highly recommend. Don't worry about nearby construction. You don't hear it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelerdebBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSmithGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property! And giving a Shout Out to our staff! It really means a lot to us that you recognize their efforts. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our neck of the woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
2.5 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 38 in Eugene
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene

Address: 2117 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-2079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eugene
#2 Family Hotel in Eugene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £80 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eugene s leading Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! We are just steps away from the University of Oregon, Autzen Stadium, and the historic Hayward Field. Stay with us and cheer on your Ducks for any sporting event! Families enjoy our Spacious Suites and Complimentary Hot Breakfast while business travelers take advantage of local business only a few short blocks away and complimentary wireless and hard lined internet options through out the entire hotel. Everyone can appreciate our helpful and knowledgeable staff that can get you where you need to go or help you relax. You have endless shopping and dinning options as we are in the heart of Eugene, with the brand new Boulevard Grill next door and many other down town dinning options to choose from. Eugene is known as the World s Greatest City of Arts & Outdoors and when you stay with us you have access to the best with Alton Baker Park s renowned running and biking paths located just behind the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Eugene is proud to be Oregon s School Activity Association s headquarter hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Eugene
Holiday Inn Express Eugene
Holiday Inn Eugene
Eugene Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing