We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIVE STARS for ...Best Western New Oregon Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN New Oregon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“FIVE STARS for ...Best Western New Oregon Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting my U of Oregon college student. We have stayed in Eugene several times over the past three years and booked different places- combination of hotels, inns and rentals. I am so impressed with this property.
It is close to the campus basically across the street. There is a grocery store, pharmacy, lots of restaurants (fast food including Subway) within walking distance - less than a block.
The front desk clerk was courteous and friendly when I checked in. I decided to stay an additional night so she processed everything quickly and hassle free.
The rooms are comfortable,quiet (my room was located towards the back of the property) and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the air/heater unit kept the room at a perfect comfort level.

By far this property has everything we need and more. We now have a new home while visiting Eugene.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bliss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    190
    107
    52
    29
See reviews for
238
94
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Tried to check in @ 2 and found out 4 was check in time (kind of late). Waited in lobby for over an hour as others checked in. Got our key only to find someone still in room. Desk clerk saved the day w/ discount

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed at the New Oregon well over 100 nights in the last 10 years of going to Oregon Duck football games and while our sons were students at the U of O. It is a great location for attending U of O events. Walking distance to Autzen stadium, and literally across the street from campus and the Matt Knight Arena for basketball games. The rooms are comfortable and recently renovated. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate. However, the service, which used to be outstanding, really went downhill last year (2012). We stayed 14 nights (7 weekends) during football season, September, October & November. We had issues with housekeeping almost every weekend. Promises to address the issue never resulted in any change. Price increases and 2-night minimum for Duck football weekends have made it very expensive. Most of the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, but we did have some unfortunate experiences with one particular person.

All in all, this is still a very good place to stay in terms of convenience to U of O events and comfort of the rooms. I only wish the superior service that used to be the norm here would return. But I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Water side rooms have a balcony. Bring bread to feed the ducks. Second floor less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We drove in from LA the morning before and we exhausted. We just had a good night. The beds were clean, the floor was clean, the bathroom was clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I had checked in late, and commented to the person checking me in that I wish I were able to go in the hot tub as I was sore from my 3+ hour car ride... and he said 'no problem', and opened it up for me - what great service!

I have been back multiple times, and will continue to do so. Rooms are clean, bed is wonderfully comfortable, wifi is available (I plugged in via my cable & was surprised how fast it was!), tub & pool are excellent, and there is a breakfast in the morning to help start the day.

A GREAT place to stay, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Everything about our stay was nice escept for the airplane sized pillows. My husband and I were constantly fighting for a place to rest our heads. It made it hard to sleep because it wasn't the comfort level we are used too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RACHEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Oregon

Property: BEST WESTERN New Oregon
Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1982
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing