We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Eugene, OR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The New Oregon Best Western in Eugene, Oregon is a great place to stay. Offers all the amenities of a top hotel. We enjoyed the clean, nice smelling smoking room, and the spa. The bed was the most comfortable I'd had in the 2 previous weeks of traveling. The Wi-Fi was excellent as well. Note, I had checked on line to book a room and was glad I waited to do so in person because the rate was actually much cheaper in person.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

New Oregeon staff is great.. Clean, helpful & great location.. extra perks they offer breakfast, fitness gym & mini fridge. We only stay here when we visit as we can walk everywhere near campus if we choose to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The staff is great. The rooms are small is size. The price is way to high for the location. During the summer or not during football season the rooms are less than $80 a night. During the football season the room are over $180. Best Western hotels room in SF Bay Area and Manhattan NY cost less. So, there is no bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location for us,close to the University, short drive to the mall. Very nice desk clerk directed us to nice Italian restaurant within walking distance. Only complaint was that the continental breakfast was quite poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogtooth1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Fairly easy to find. There are two BW's almost right next to each other so it could be a little confusing. This property is located on a major busy street right across from OSU so there's traffic traffic traffic. If you think you might need to venture out for supplies I strongly recommend that you get what you need before arriving at the motel.

The grounds are nicely cared for and although there's lots of parking spots, there are also lots of obstacles in the parking lots (lots of curbs, sharp turns, low overhang) so if you have a larger rig or pulling a trailer prepare yourself for some dicey maneuvering.

I was given a room at the far rear section of the property and it was nice and quiet. The room had the typical BW stuff... No elevator to the second floor. Solid WiFi signal. Staff was,,, okay.

The breakfast offering was also BW standard, all looked fine. All I wanted was coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is across the street from the basketball stadium, a few blocks from the track stadium and walking distance to "campus town". The staff were very helpful and had excellent recommendations for places to eat (and provided, accurate / concise directions). There is a creek behind the hotel, with ducks -- and walking paths nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our room is clean, well decorated, and very nice overall. There are no towel bars by the sink to hand hand towels. When we asked about this, front desk person said we should just throw used towels on the floor. HUH??? We would probably need a dozen hand towels to do that very time we dried our hands. Completely stupid response. When we brought this up, the person explained that Best Western commanded on latest remodel that the be NO towel bars and NO comforters for the beds. They are a big corporation, so I am sure they know best, right? OK, back to the room. Large flat screen tv, coffee maker. No microwave. Hair dryer on closet shelf. Tiny bathroom. One REALLY small bottle of shampoo, enough for person. No conditioner, no hand lotion. I am being picky here because this king bed room cost me $100 after Internet discount, and including local taxes, etc. For $100 her should be more in the way of amenities. We were sent to the "annex" which is a building next door to the original. It is 2-story. The main building is one story. Do not assume from website picture that every room is accessible, because some are second floor with no elevator. There is laundry, but not in ur building, so kinda inconvenient. May move tomorrow to a much better hotel about 2 blocks from here, with better services, more comfy, and more upscale... And a lower rate! I normally love Best Western, but the New Oregon is only okay, nothing special.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#8 of 38 in Eugene
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £60 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing