We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice motel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here because it was the only option left the night of the civil war game and I was really pleased with it. The location is perfect if you're going to a Ducks game - maybe a 10 minute walk. The bed was really comfortable and the decor was nice, though the room was pretty dark. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. I didn't notice any noise from outside. We ate at the restaurant next door, so that was convenient and good. Great place to stay if you're visiting campus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    206
    115
    53
    30
See reviews for
254
102
36
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

At first I was wishing I had a room that fronted on the parking area, but after the first night, I realized a room off the back hallway was super quiet--no traffic noise from busy Franklin Blvd. The bed and pillows were just right for me. Only thing lacking in this queen room was a microwave. The section I was in was older, but nicely updated. Should have read the online room description better and I would have known that ahead of time! Most other rooms have both microwave and refrigerator. If you want to be close to University of Oregon, this is literally just across the street, and gives you free parking with your room. Parking on campus is expensive and hard to find. Breakfast had some protein options for those wanting healthy & lower calorie--simple but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Read the descriptions online very carefully for the amenities that are important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is our third stay at this Best Western when we visit our Daughter at the University of Oregon. The location is perfect, the amenities are great and the staff are always helpful and friendly. We walked to the football game at Autzen Stadium and couldn't have been closer. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SoCalRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was small but pleasant in decor. The bed was very comfortable with lots of small pillows. Liked the shower, not just a shower in a bathtub. Breakfast standard continental, nothing special. Got a good night's rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ndavis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nothing great but the location is very convenient if visiting the U of O. Rooms seem dark and the decor makes them seem darker, but the bed and pillows were quite good and the room was spacious. Breakfast offerings were disappointing, even for continental. Eat elsewhere unless you are pressed for time (as we were). Eugene is a great town and this is a fine place to stay if you can get it for a good rate.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNWMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The New Oregon Best Western in Eugene, Oregon is a great place to stay. Offers all the amenities of a top hotel. We enjoyed the clean, nice smelling smoking room, and the spa. The bed was the most comfortable I'd had in the 2 previous weeks of traveling. The Wi-Fi was excellent as well. Note, I had checked on line to book a room and was glad I waited to do so in person because the rate was actually much cheaper in person.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

New Oregeon staff is great.. Clean, helpful & great location.. extra perks they offer breakfast, fitness gym & mini fridge. We only stay here when we visit as we can walk everywhere near campus if we choose to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 35 in Eugene
1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 35 in Eugene
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Property: Best Western New Oregon
Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing