We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located across from UofO campus right off of I-5. Nice walking areas. Staff at Motel was very accommodating and the bed was GREAT! Pool and breakfast were very good. Pancakes were really fun and different.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon & Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not sure. There was a lot of traffic noise most of the night and morning. When checking the room over before leaving we found a pair of under ware left by previous guest. Gross! Wondering about their housekeeping now. Was in a good location as we were checking out UO for my daughter this fall 14.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rosx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I travel a lot for work and pleasure and enjoy staying at Best Western for both. Always very clean comfortable and affordable. treat you like family . When traveling for work its nice to stay at a place that is professional and makes sure your stay is effortless and comfortable and that's what they do at Best Western. I will be returning multiple times. Kudos to their staff for always going out of there way. I witnessed a member on her hands and knees cleaning up after a guess who rudely did not clean up after themselves . She did not want to vacuum while guest were there to disturb their breakfast experience. she went above and beyond. One rarely can witness such dedication to ones job. Hope you enjoy your visit there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I chose this motel because of it's proximity to the U of O campus. It is across the street from the big indoor sports venue and there are several restaurants within walking distance. A bonus was biking and hiking trails very close by and it is a short walk to the river. I requested a room that looks over a small, slow moving creek because I wanted a relaxing break from the all-day seminars I was attending. Very relaxing, indeed. The room was good size, bed was comfy, and clean. The only downside was that the room had an odor that was probably rug cleaner. It wasn't bad but if you are sensitive to odors you may want to check a room out first before you move in. All rooms may not have this smell.

Room Tip: Water side more quiet than rooms closer to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrygunGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent customer Service, the employees were so helpful and nice, housekeeping was so friendly and was eager to help us with and needs we might need. The breakfast was good and they always kept everything stocked and had good choices, the front desk was always eager to help us with directions of where we needed to go, we was there because my son-in-law passed away, some of the employees knew him and had sympathy for us, I can't say enough about this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is right across the street from U of O. The hotel is neat and clean but rooms are very narrow. The noise level was too loud, I don't think the walls were well insulated. But if you need to visit the college you couldn't get much closer. There are decent eateries in the area as well, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 758danaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have stayed here multiple times over the last few years. Very helpful staff - grounds and rooms are clean and well-kept. Wonderful access to the running paths by the river, and it's right across the street from the University of Oregon campus. The continental breakfast is fresh and good quality. Most rooms are single level with no one above. Parking is plentiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#7 of 38 in Eugene
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 38 in Eugene
1,116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £55 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing