We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way up north and again on our way home to California. It's a motel type property with parking right outside your door which we find helpful when staying only one night - we don't travel lightly & don't like to leave things in the car overnight so this setup makes unloading & loading luggage easy. We had rooms with 2 beds so the rooms felt spacious enough. Our 1st room had the vanity/sink separate from the "bathroom" & the 2nd room had the vanity/sink in the bathroom. Neither sink had towel racks near them - this is especially weird & inconvenient when the sink is separate from the bathroom. Wi-Fi didn't work in either room; there is a phone # to call if you have problems but I didn't bother. The hotel has a very nice fitness center & the pool is larger than most hotel pools.

The hotel is on a busy street (Franklin) but we were at the back of the hotel & had no problem with noise. Since Franklin heading west has very few cross streets where you can make left turns, if we wanted to go south, we found it easiest to make a right onto Franklin, then an immediate right turn followed by a U-turn so we could cross Franklin onto Agate.

The hotel rates were reasonable & if we stay in Eugene again next year, we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do have towel racks in all of our bathrooms. We also have hooks on the back of our doors. However, we do not have a towel rack that you would be able to hang a wet towel to dry on. We're sorry to hear about the Wi-Fi problem you encountered. We do have a toll free number that you have to call if you have any problems because our front desk staff does not have access to troubleshoot problems. In the future, do not hesitate to bring your wireless device to the front desk. Our front desk agents a lot of the time are able to help gain wireless access. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our way up to Seattle. The hotel is on kind of a busy road but the rooms are pushed back so you don't hear any noise. It made for a fine location since it was in walking distance of restaurants and whatnot. The room was pretty standard, it was smaller than I had expected but it was clean. The only complaint I would have is that when the A/C went on you heard it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western New Oregon. We always like to hear that guests appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms. Next time let our front desk staff know that the A/C is loud. A lot of the time it is as simple as tightening down the front plate to eradicate the noise. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a great location. We stay here when visiting our daughter at UofO. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Did not eat the breakfast during this trip, but in the past it was pretty good. Plenty of parking, so I was always able to park right in front of my room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank StephanieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our location to the University of Oregon is definitely convenient for our guests. We look forward to seeing you during your daughters academic endeavors. Go Ducks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in the newer 2 story building. ( These are the rooms advertised as "water view" ) The one story building is much older but from the outside looked well maintained
Everything was very clean.
Bed comfortable.
Breakfast buffet had a good assortment and was in a nice room

The one item that was not as good as the rest of the experience was the a/c. It seemed noisier than what is typical in this class hotel. Fortunately it was cool enough to just turn it off and open the door a few inches to stay comfortable

Overall a good value

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepless32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The water view rooms are definitely worth the small price bump from our standard rooms. Please let us know next time if your A/C unit is too loud. Our front desk staff would try to rectify the problem or call our maintenance staff in to try and fix the problem. Thanks for staying with us here at the Best Western New Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times so far and I have had a great experience every time. I especially loved this last trip thanks to the complementary dildo they left in the room. Fantastic hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were immaculate! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was professional, room was nice although it smelled a little bit like cigarette smoke in my room and the bed was a little too firm, but overall it was a good stay. Would recommend and come back in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

im used to HOTELS not MOTELS for the amount of money i paid...the bed was uncomfortable, the room was extremely small. the walls were very thin, it was just all in all a poor choice and i only stayed there because im a best western rewards member, THINKING it would be like MOST of the hotels, but it was not!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anababee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western New Oregon. We're sorry to hear that you stay was less than pleasant. If the room is not what you expected it to be, please let us know. As a Best Western Rewards member we would have tried to solve the room issues that you encountered by trying a different room with a complimentary upgrade.. If you are ever in Eugene again, we hope you will allow us to correct the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#8 of 38 in Eugene
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#6 of 38 in Eugene
1,135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#8 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £50 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing