We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were happy with our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We were happy with our stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had opportunity to stay in Eugene on a Sunday night, and found that many of the hotels had no vacancy due to a couple big events at the University. I do not know how we got lucky here, but we did.

The location is nice, close to the university, there is a public transportation stop in front, a number of eateries nearby,

The front desk staff were friendly and delightful. I chose a room with a balcony overlooking the river and I am glad I did. What a treat to walk out on there and watch the ducks paddle down the river, the squirrels bounce around in the trees. There is a fitness trail nearby, but did not hear it when the slider was closed.

The room was perfect, clean, everything worked, there were outlets for device chargers, comfortably appointed. Wifi was fast, good amount of television channels to flip through. The bathroom has a counter! You can put a blowdryer and a hygiene bag on it. I know, I know, but those stupid no countertop bathrooms make me cranky.

One thing that was a disappointment was the breakfast. There was not much to choose from and no where to sit. When we finally did get a table, a stranger came and sat down with us out of frustration. Not a great way to end our stay.

But we would go back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    200
    112
    53
    30
See reviews for
249
102
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This room was spotless and the beds were comfortable, but the room was too small for two queen size beds. There was only room for one easy chair and the desk chair. The third or fourth person would have had to sit on the bed. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure for the shower was very good, but the bathroom was tiny with only one light over the sink which made it difficult to see. The exhaust fan didn't work and the steam never evaporated off the mirror; I had to wipe it with a towel to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We saw the big billboards for this hotel & thought hey it's new, we'll stay there instead of the Green Tree just down the street, so we pulled in & asked to see a king room. The lady sent us to room 120, the entire floor to the bed squeaked, and there was a significant slope to the bathroom, we went back & said 'no way' & she was kind enough to upgrade us to a second floor with a balcony overlooking the creek. I agree with another poster that the room was heavily fragranced but it was clean, the bed was nice & the floor didn't squeak it was late & we stayed. We got up in the morning to find out the facilities were not working (toilet would not flush) which left me getting dressed in big hurry & out the door to find a washroom that functioned, NOT impressed! In my frantic search I went to the front desk to find nearest public washroom & which they directed me to the one in the breakfast area & said they would send maintenance, but really not very apologetic for the incident. My partner showed the maintenance guy where the carpet was damp outside the washroom, indicating not likely the first issue with this facility. Then we went for breakfast which was an unorganized disaster, nothing was full juice machine empty, coffee empty, pancake machine empty, few pastries, couple dry cereals & tons of staff running around picking up dishes & putting out additional cups, why when there was nothing to put in them. Do yourself a favor, save $50-60 & go to the other best western green tree just a block or so before this one if coming off I5, we stayed there on our way back for $107.00, just as nice a room with everything functioning, including something for breakfast, this room was $160-170. What gives, it was a Sunday night in both places?

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in room 120, the floor squeaks like crazy, get a room along the stream so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammerz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great over all experience. Th e staff was very helpful the rooms were clean and the fitness center was above average for a hotel very nice had everything i needed for a great workout. the breakfast was good to lots of variety

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcus D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had left some business expense receipts neatly on the desk which got thrown. Also a couple of high end magazines went missing from the night stand. I stayed here four nights. One of the mornings the breakfast room was closed because no one had a key. Really?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ls vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

selected from customer reviews,lived up to our expectations. .would definetly stay here a gain. best work out room,sauna and pool.we have been disappointed t other best westerns in the past,however this ws such a pleasnt experience will stay more often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It seems that all rooms are on ground level and you park your car in front the room like a motel which I don't mind. The room I stayed in is small, dark and SMELLED. It seems that they are trying to cover up something. The staffs' appearance/attire was sloppy and the attitude was less than professional. I don't recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FooDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Property: Best Western New Oregon
Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing