We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western New Oregon
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pool experience ever!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was seeing a concert across the street at the Matthew Knight arena, this location was perfect for that. Parking for concert was further away than motel. Room was small, but clean, very small bathroom and counter, there is a desk we moved around and used for a table, so it wasn't very accommodating for guests, but for a night sleep it was fine. The pool area was the best. Indoor pool and hot tub were both the PERFECT temps., the sliding glass doors open at both ends with healthy plants around to give you the feel of outdoors without the sun blazing down on you. The breakfast was okay, pancake maker and cold items. I'd have preferred some eggs and sausage, but it gave us a morning snack.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eazybreazy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review. The pool is definitely one of the most complimented amenities at our property and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. I'm sorry the breakfast was lacking. We are always taking suggestions as to what to add or take away from our breakfast and will definitely add your input. We look forward to seeing you if you're ever in Eugene again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    211
    117
    54
    31
See reviews for
262
106
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montebello, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

To compare the hotels read my other review of Best Western GreenTree. We were forced to change hotels after a bad experience. This hotel is close to campus so that is what raises the score. It is clean and well kept. I did not try breakfast nor pool but my son enjoyed the gym will was well equipped. The score is reduced for front desk attitude. If my son decides to attend UofO we will be staying at Days Inn or elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The pool here is nice. It is covered and has the potential of being enclosed, but large doors can be opened for more of an outdoor feel. There is a hot tub, which is nice. And the rec room has TV tread mills and is fairly large. The whole community building is nice. I like Best Western because the sheets are soft, there are plenty of clean towels, the staff are nice, the beds are comfortable and you know that you can trust that your stay will consistently be good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNewOregon, Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Eugene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms,, location and comfort are perfect. No complaints at all.

Cleaning ladies are rude and insulting, desk staff is short handed and everything from customer service, politeness and basic courtesy are zero.

We were told we could check out at noon. The cleaning lady repeatedly harassed us at 10am to get out and made a fuss about the fact that she would have to clean the room. Really? This you call customer service?

Also waited 15 minutes at reception to check in not because it was busy but because there was no one there.

Find something better if you want to be treated with respect

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Petaluma, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the Matthew Knight Arena, which is almost directly across the street. The hotel grounds were nicely landscaped. The hotel was very clean with nice décor and furnishings. The office staff wore blazers, and the housekeeping staff were in uniform. I was impressed with an obvious sense of pride that was evident at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Hotel has become our "home away from home". We have stayed in a variety of rooms either pet friendly as a couple or non pet friendly as a family. All rooms have been great and everything is always very comfortable. While some hotels skimp on linens, this hotel doesn't and it is very much appreciated that they don't!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 887maryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We rented the family suite that over looked the creek. The view was nice we saw a few ducks. The room was great with the 2 a joining rooms. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is across the street from the Oregon campus and close to downtown and restaurants. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the breakfast. It had limited choices and we have had better at other best westerns. I would recommend this hotel and the breakfast at the sam's restaurant next door was very good.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
2.1 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Oregon

Property: Best Western New Oregon
Address: 1655 Franklin Blvd., Eugene, OR 97403-1982 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Oregon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Eugene
#7 Business Hotel in Eugene
#9 Family Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Oregon 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western New Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Oregon Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing