We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good price.”

Best Western Greentree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greentree Inn
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Arrived here about 6:30 on a cold rainy night and paid $85 for a room on the third floor. No elevator, but it is an easy walk up. WiFi signal very strong and quickly available.
The room was cold when we arrived but we turned up the heat and were very comfortable within 5 minutes. We found the bathroom to be sparkling clean with recently updated fixtures. In spite of the fact that we were in a busy area across from campus, with a big game happening, we found the room to be exceptionally quiet overnight. To top it off, staff are friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: If you can't walk up stairs easily, carrying your gear, might be a good idea to get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    104
    54
    19
    15
See reviews for
101
75
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

A bit overpriced for a Tues. night late January. Ok continental breakfast food options. Comfortable bed. Very small fitness center. Clean room. I wouldnt stay here again when traveling to Eugene as there are many other good options for a lot less money. I am a Best Western rewards member saying this too...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hucklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I arrived in the middle o f a storm. Of course it rain is expected in Oregon. no surprise there, but this was a serious storm with high water, accidents on I-5, etc. Jeremiah checked me in at the front desk with a more warm welcome. he put me into a room with a view of the creek - a room with a view. His recommendations for dining were wonderful and his directions were clear. The room was clean and comfortable with upgraded bedding.

Room Tip: The pancake maker is fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

This is a motel type place directly opposite the university. The rooms are clean, large and well equipped, although would have benefitted from an in room safe. The staff were very helpful and welcoming - plenty of parking and loads of chain restaurants nearby. The help yourself buffet breakfast was average, but some things kept breaking down such as the pancake maker, the hot water for tea was tepid and the orange juice machine did not seem to be refilled at all (we were there several days), but if its just a basic bagel and coffee breakfast you are after then this is fine. This hotel does what it says on the tin and I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Eugene. If its the university you are visiting then don`t go for the city centre hotels as these are a bit of a walk, the GreenTree is on the door step.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Friendly staff, average clean rooms, and great location in walking distance to the Cuthbert Theater. We stayed here with friends to see a Michael Franti concert and the man at the front desk gave us a map, telling us it was an easy 5-10 minute walk to the park where the concert was. It was great to not have to drive and deal with traffic to and from the concert. Instead we had a beautiful stroll over the bridge crossing the Willamette river and a walk through the park right to the outdoor amphitheater. Also right across the street from the campus, so a great place for parents to stay while visiting their children who are attending the U of Oregon. Walk two blocks a great place for breakfast the next morning at Wild Duck.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196rndthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is a great place to stay while visiting the University of Oregon. The only negative comment I have is that the hallway from outside to our room was extremely warm but the rooms were very comfortable. Wish the cleaning people had the same hair conditioner as the front desk though. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Which I am sure we will as our daughter will be attending U of O.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel while checking out the campus. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. I left my IPad and they immediately sent it to my home. Overall a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#5 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greentree Inn

Property: Best Western Greentree Inn
Address: 1759 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greentree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing