We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied and pleasantly surprised”

Best Western Greentree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greentree Inn
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Satisfied and pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were not expecting much based on the TA rating, but the hotel surprised us with a very nice room that looked like it's been just renovated. It looked new, was nicely furnished, clean and spacious. The other thing we liked a lot was the extra security of a locked door to access the hallway from the stairs. The breakfast room was very small but not a problem for us as there's hardly anybody there when we went. Can see it being a problem when the hotel is busy. Breakfast was typical of the more average BW but good enough. We're glad we didn't pay more to stay at the better rated BW two doors down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunTrips101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    115
    56
    22
    15
See reviews for
112
83
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The motel is across the street from the campus, which was our goal. It's a good place for that purpose. The desk clerk was very helpful. The room was an adequate size and furnishings were fine. However, when we first arrived, it smelled moldy or maybe just stuffy. The open patio door cleared out the smell pretty well. But the hallways still smelled a bit that way--probably a result of the damp weather and the openness to the elements. Breakfast was limited but okay for a start. Free local newspaper. Allowed our dog.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Jen at the front desk is always smiling and helping customers, our house keeping stayed out when we asked her to and did a fantastic job cleaning when we asked her to. Basic clean hotel accommodations, but with extras like nice sheets, refrigerator/microwave and free breakfast with good coffee. Located directly across from the University of Oregon Campus and Matt Knight arena.
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room in the second building might be quieter, and we could not find an elevator, so if you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smph5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was conveniently located fro my purposes attending a conference. Easy access to restaurants and the campus all within walking distance. I highly recommend asking for a room facing the stream, that was my favorite part.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Taralynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The bedrooms are comfortable, and you can count on the kind and efficient stuff of the hotel.
The city invites you for a peaceful and exciting stay.
The location of this hotel will allow you to visit the UO and the Arena easily.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedroms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great location for visiting family at UO and access to shopping and restaurants. Only drawback is lack of elevator. Rooms are larger than at many hotels and well designed to meet needs to charge electronics. Clean and comfortable stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank amr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Was in town on business one night and stayed here for the location, hotel has no elevator and three floors, have to go outside to get to the lobby and breakfast and it was very cold during my stay. Room was cool even with the heat on, bed was comfortable and breakfast was just ok.

Room Tip: First floor if you have any large bags, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#13 of 35 in Eugene
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.2 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 35 in Eugene
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.3 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greentree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greentree Inn

Property: Best Western Greentree Inn
Address: 1759 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Greentree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Greentree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greentree Hotel Eugene
Best Western Eugene
Eugene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing