We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, pet friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The only thing negative I have to say is that the hotel and the rooms, blankets, bedspreads were very dated. However everything appeared to be quite clean including NEW carpeting and the staff was wonderful. This was the only hotel I could find in Eugene that welcomed my FOUR dogs with open arms!! A very refreshing change from the norm. They didn't even restrict dog size (2 of mine are over 100 lbs)! It was such a relief to find a nice place to stay that welcomed my ENTIRE family!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share this review with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joesph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Hotel room was ok. Bed was comfy. Room could use some tlc. Sink would not drain. The stopper was in the down position and stuck. But it was a double sink so we used the other one. Hotel was quiet and clean. Don't bother with their breakfast, not worth it. Staff was amazing. Very nice. Very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize about the sink stopper not working properly in the room you were in. I have spoken with maintenance about this issue and we are fixing it. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast we offer. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and I would love some additional feedback on what you would like us to add to our breakfast. I will pass on your nice words about the staff to them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ronsheila28
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KARL H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#5 of 38 in Eugene
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £48 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing