We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great place! Miles at the front desk goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are clean, large and accommodating. Close to restaurants and fast food. I'll stay here again on my next visit in Eugene.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Toeman,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Miles at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Always love coming back to Eugene and staying at the Daysinn. Its like a mini reunion each time I stay. Tammy at the front desk is so helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and a wonderful location. Chinese restaurant in the parking lot. And grocery store across the street. ANd dont forget the university across the street also.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank tytyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Tytyny,
Thank you for writing a review. I am so happy you enjoy your stay with us and keep coming back. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Likely for non pet owners & not physically challenged folks staying here would almost maybe make do, except for dirty, stained carpets... but bedding all crisp & clean. The handicap/pet units are the farthest away from the office, in the very back, fronting a dark street, the units sort of built below(basement style)two more stories. The one & only ice machine is in the middle of the handicap units on the second floor. Problem with stairs? Well I hope you don't want any ice, but then there is nothing else in the room to cool your food or drinks either nor is there anything to warm your food or re-heat whatever you'd like. I actually drove to the office from my room to use the Breakfast Room microwave for my food & then pulled up to the front of the building I was staying in & only had to climb 1/2 a flight of stairs to get the ice & then drove back to my room.....very strange layout. The grass for the pets to use is right next to the sidewalk of the dark back street & I really got frightened when a man walking by started to call my dog over. My dog is very friendly & I, like a ninny, did not have a leash on him(lesson learned). After all, I was the only one down there! As a result I slept poorly & couldn't get out fast enough. I did not have breakfast because it was too far to walk & if I was going to drive then I felt that I may as well check out. If I had a ground level room near the office I may have been ok... But then I was in the "newer units" I was told, & that's where pets go. So just to re-cap: their ad says their handicap units are level entry & yes they are but says nothing about being "out back", very dark & too far away from any help. I failed to read amenities carefully... There was no fridge or microwave listed. It really pays to have your " no compromise" amenities listed in front of you when calling to make your reservation. I cannot rate this place low enough. I'd give it zero if I could. Don't patronize this place even though they do have a very nice Breakfast advertised. Not worth it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank SheRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

SheRascal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I have spoken with housekeeping about the carpets in the section of the hotel you were in. Since those rooms open right on to the parking lot and they are our most requested rooms, the carpets do tend to get dirtier more quickly. We shampoo the carpets on that level more often to try and compensate for this. We do have an elevator located just two doors down from our accessible rooms that would take you to the 2nd floor where the ice machine is located. I apologize if we did not let you know about this at check-in. I will work with the front desk staff to ensure they let all of our guests know about the elevator. We also looked at all of our accessible rooms and they each have a microwave and refrigerator in them at this point. I am sorry they were not in the room when you stayed. We hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#11 of 38 in Eugene
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range: £48 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing