We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    171
    126
    68
    33
See reviews for
195
108
60
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I used Hotel Tonight to book this room late Sunday Evening, February 9, 2014. The reservation was quick, the room was very clean, excellent value for the money. They even had a mimimal continental breakfast included. Got me back on the road easily with perfect directions from the front desk. Right across the street from Matthew Knight Arena, so well located for U of O activities. There are many cafes within a short walk.

Room Tip: First floor if you do not like steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredGernandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Fred Gernandt,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had to call the hotel to get directions since our GPS unit wasn't working. The night clerk was very happy and helpful getting us headed in the right direction. When we arrived she welcomed us warmly and asked if there was anything else we needed. The room was great, loved the shower and the bed was very comfortable. I just wish we could have stayed longer =)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Gayle C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing during your next visit.
Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The ladies we had the privlage to work with were very nice and friendly. The room was very, very clean and roomy. We asked for a few extras and got them with no questions asked. Our room was nice and clean. We will be staying here in the future. Thnk You so much!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Michael I,
Thank you so much for your great review! I will make sure to share this with our staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Eryn Organ Brown
General Manager
Days Inn Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.3 mi away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Property: Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing