We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We came into Eugene at 5am and we were greeted with hospitality at Travelers Inn. We were moving our son into his dorm at the university of Oregon and Philip, the manager, made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and the price is very economical. The location is perfect for restaurants, morning coffee and a short walk to the college campus. My wife was feeling very concerned about her first born son going to school so far from home and Philip just happened to be from our home town originally. He reassured us that our son could come to him if he ever needed anything, LIKE FAMILY!!! our stay here was perfect and now we have agreed that this will be our place to stay when we are in Eugene

GO DUCKS!
Thanks Philip!

Room Tip: as with all hotels....the first floor rooms can be noisy but no stairs to climb. the second floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is an economical motel located among a strip of other similar motels on a busy street within a 10 minute walk to the university campus. Our room was small but clean. The tiled shower stall delivered plenty of nice hot water. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NC10US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersInnManager, Manager at Travelers Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Noisy, pubic hairs in bathroom, just a very very nasty place and dusty, dirty and real nasty...I wasted a lot of money ..the local mission would be cleaner..warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There are better places to room in eugene oregon

Room Tip: Do not stay at this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We called 30 minutes before we arrived to see if they had a vacancy, the lady was very polite and quoted us a price of $62 for the night. When we arrived there was a gentleman and a young man (maybe his son) both of them were very polite and pretty quick about checking us in (since it was nearly midnight, we appreciated the prompt service). The room seemed pretty clean, but it was very small. We got a room with 2 queen beds and there wasn't much room to move about. There was 3 of us and we had no place to put our suitcases, so we didn't even bring them in. The bathroom is super small and only has a shower, but the shower is roomy and the water pressure is nice. The only amenities are Internet which we didn't use. Basically, if you need a night to rest before hitting the road, this place is friendly and clean, but unless you can sleep through an explosion, don't expect to get any sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_N_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This is a family run motel. We arrived late at night with three young children. The owner was very kind and helpful and always available to make sure we had anything we needed. Overall a well run motel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed at the TRAVELERS Inn while on a business trip. The place has great service, wonderful people, and a nice restaurant attached.
Overall everything worked as promised. The bed was comfortable. The AC worked. The internet was free and fast.
The location is very nice and within a few short blocks of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ground floor would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BnaSuper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

On the way from California from Seattle, WA, this Inn was at about the halfway point so we stayed for a night. It was very clean and a cozy room, it was nice getting to watch Hbo while staying there and getting some rest for the night. In the future it would be nice to look around the city more too, seemed like there were some interesting places to visit.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet, away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.3 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#10 of 38 in Eugene
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3341
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing