We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is a great value. $70 per night for a room with a queen bed, table with two chairs, desk with desk chair, cable TV, microwave, and small fridge. The bathroom was large enough to walk into and shut the door without having to step into the shower or maneuver around the toilet. The room was a bit worn but clean and tidy. The bed and pillows both were very comfortable. Also, the room was NOT stuffy; the rooms have windows that open and a good heat/AC unit, so making the room comfortable is much easier than in more expensive high-rise hotel rooms with windows that don't open. A short, pleasant walk to the University of Oregon's west entrance, convenient to low-to-moderately priced restaurants and coffee shops, Starbucks, services, and the University. Easy and ample parking, which can be an issue for a motel or hotel close to the University District and all the student housing that surrounds that area. Hotel is on a main road, Franklin Blvd., so there is some road noise. Walls are a bit thin and people in the next room can be heard if they talk loudly. EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. You can spend twice as much or more for the Hilton, Red Lion, Phoenix Inn, and other nice hotels, but why do so when you can get a convenient, clean, modest room at a very reasonable rate. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms that are set farther back from the main road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John9419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
25
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We came into Eugene at 5am and we were greeted with hospitality at Travelers Inn. We were moving our son into his dorm at the university of Oregon and Philip, the manager, made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and the price is very economical. The location is perfect for restaurants, morning coffee and a short walk to the college campus. My wife was feeling very concerned about her first born son going to school so far from home and Philip just happened to be from our home town originally. He reassured us that our son could come to him if he ever needed anything, LIKE FAMILY!!! our stay here was perfect and now we have agreed that this will be our place to stay when we are in Eugene

GO DUCKS!
Thanks Philip!

Room Tip: as with all hotels....the first floor rooms can be noisy but no stairs to climb. the second floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastal Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is an economical motel located among a strip of other similar motels on a busy street within a 10 minute walk to the university campus. Our room was small but clean. The tiled shower stall delivered plenty of nice hot water. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NC10US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelersInnManager, Manager at Travelers Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Noisy, pubic hairs in bathroom, just a very very nasty place and dusty, dirty and real nasty...I wasted a lot of money ..the local mission would be cleaner..warning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There are better places to room in eugene oregon

Room Tip: Do not stay at this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We called 30 minutes before we arrived to see if they had a vacancy, the lady was very polite and quoted us a price of $62 for the night. When we arrived there was a gentleman and a young man (maybe his son) both of them were very polite and pretty quick about checking us in (since it was nearly midnight, we appreciated the prompt service). The room seemed pretty clean, but it was very small. We got a room with 2 queen beds and there wasn't much room to move about. There was 3 of us and we had no place to put our suitcases, so we didn't even bring them in. The bathroom is super small and only has a shower, but the shower is roomy and the water pressure is nice. The only amenities are Internet which we didn't use. Basically, if you need a night to rest before hitting the road, this place is friendly and clean, but unless you can sleep through an explosion, don't expect to get any sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_N_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This is a family run motel. We arrived late at night with three young children. The owner was very kind and helpful and always available to make sure we had anything we needed. Overall a well run motel with exceptional service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed at the TRAVELERS Inn while on a business trip. The place has great service, wonderful people, and a nice restaurant attached.
Overall everything worked as promised. The bed was comfortable. The AC worked. The internet was free and fast.
The location is very nice and within a few short blocks of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ground floor would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BnaSuper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Property: Travelers Inn Eugene
Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing