We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made cyclists welcome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers Inn Eugene
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made cyclists welcome!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fantastic place to stay for cyclists. We arrived with bikes in boxes and put them together in front of our ground floor room.
We were made to feel so welcome by the owner and his son!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CACcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
25
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, CO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Travelers Inn a couple weeks ago and overall is was a good experience. The owner was very helpful and cheerful at check in and gave us some great tips and recommendations for taking in some of the city. The hotel is an older one but it has been taken pretty good care of and is clean. It does show its age but is comfortable and functional for a traveler just needing a place to stay. Its location is perfect for walking to downtown Eugene and to the University of Oregon and we took advantage of that while there instead of dealing with parking. It is on a busy street so there is quite a bit of traffic.

I do think that it seemed a little overpriced for what you got but I think its mostly because of its convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaliyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I've stayed in Eugene a number of times, so know the area and motels. We only booked this place as no other affordable ones were available near the stadium on a game weekend, and with game day hikes, this was insanely overpriced.
The desk manager (and I think owner) was very friendly and polite, and even let us check in before the game, which we appreciated.
BUT... it REEKED. As we aired it out, we discovered the freezer in the mini frig was stuffed with food in plastic bags. When we asked the manager about it, he said it was his and hoped we hadn't thrown it out! The room was also over stuffed with old, musty furniture, so you could barely move, and the bathroom was something we avoided as much as possible.
Next time, if no other rooms are available close to the stadium, we'll just stay further away to avoid this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Phillip and his family are very accommodating and welcoming to their comfortable and convenient Inn. Greets you with a smile and a friendly wave good bye as you leave town. Location is an easy walk to UO and Autzen Stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stay in Eugene a few times each year. This trip, most of the inexpensive motels were all booked up so I booked into this one. It was very inexpensive, so my expectations were low to begin with. However, it was really awful. The towels were threadbare, the sheets were grey with wear. The walls were so thin that I heard people talking all night long and got zero sleep. Their cancellation policy is one WEEK, far outside of the industry standard of 24 hours. There was hair in the sink that wasn't mine and lipstick under the furniture that wasn't mine. What a dump.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grettapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is a great value. $70 per night for a room with a queen bed, table with two chairs, desk with desk chair, cable TV, microwave, and small fridge. The bathroom was large enough to walk into and shut the door without having to step into the shower or maneuver around the toilet. The room was a bit worn but clean and tidy. The bed and pillows both were very comfortable. Also, the room was NOT stuffy; the rooms have windows that open and a good heat/AC unit, so making the room comfortable is much easier than in more expensive high-rise hotel rooms with windows that don't open. A short, pleasant walk to the University of Oregon's west entrance, convenient to low-to-moderately priced restaurants and coffee shops, Starbucks, services, and the University. Easy and ample parking, which can be an issue for a motel or hotel close to the University District and all the student housing that surrounds that area. Hotel is on a main road, Franklin Blvd., so there is some road noise. Walls are a bit thin and people in the next room can be heard if they talk loudly. EXTREMELY friendly and helpful staff. You can spend twice as much or more for the Hilton, Red Lion, Phoenix Inn, and other nice hotels, but why do so when you can get a convenient, clean, modest room at a very reasonable rate. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms that are set farther back from the main road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John9419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We came into Eugene at 5am and we were greeted with hospitality at Travelers Inn. We were moving our son into his dorm at the university of Oregon and Philip, the manager, made us feel at home. The rooms are clean and the price is very economical. The location is perfect for restaurants, morning coffee and a short walk to the college campus. My wife was feeling very concerned about her first born son going to school so far from home and Philip just happened to be from our home town originally. He reassured us that our son could come to him if he ever needed anything, LIKE FAMILY!!! our stay here was perfect and now we have agreed that this will be our place to stay when we are in Eugene

GO DUCKS!
Thanks Philip!

Room Tip: as with all hotels....the first floor rooms can be noisy but no stairs to climb. the second floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.9 mi away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.9 mi away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Eugene

Property: Travelers Inn Eugene
Address: 540 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3341
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelers Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing