We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley River Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Eugene)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
327
278
119
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
278
119
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet watersconcierge roombike pathhotel restaurantparking lotbreakfast buffetrooms are largean older hotelthird floorking roombit datedfront desk staffwe've stayedclose to downtownautzen stadiumshuttleconference
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel staff greeted you with a smile as soon as you walk in the door and was extremely helpful with directions. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would have no hesitation to stay here again and again, and stop by the bar in Sweet Waters and visit the bartender name Luces and ask him what the drink of the month is... He and the rest hotel team will give the best service in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSDDPortlandOre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was super friendly and the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. I missed having a small refrig for keeping cold water handy. We enjoyed using the outdoor patio of Sweetwaters on the river for a late afternoon sip. The banquet facilities were good and the food was pretty good for banquet food (their prime rib was excellent). We did have some noise from upstairs neighbors as we were on the second floor.

Room Tip: I would suggest the top floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was such a gorgeous setting. There is a wonderful path right next to the rive , a restaurant with a beautiful view, and great food and drinks. It is close to most everything, including Macys and many yummy restaurants. The beds and linens were fabulous. My only wish is that they would have coffee available downstairs.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay on the riverside!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zanpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValleyRiverInn, General Manager at Valley River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time go online and share your recent experience. It looks like you were able to enjoy all of the uniqueness that makes Valley River Inn one of a kind! We take pride in our heritage and the fact that we are so centrally located. Where else can you see ducks and geese as you head out to go shopping?

I have shared your feedback with the team, and they enjoyed reading your review. This feedback helps to keep them motivated and know that what they do does make a difference.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you back to the Eugene area.

Warm Regards,
George Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The club level room overlooking the river was very nice. Excellent service in the club room and we met some other wonderful guests. We weren't happy with the Internet service situation though and it didn't seem that management was very concerned about not having that service available. I understand that they were in the middle of their transition with their provider but it really would have made all the difference in the world to have had management appear to concerned or to have tried to offer something other than " you will just have to call our 1800 number and it just kight not be available." Internet service in this dayband age isn't really an option for most of us. Handicap parking near your rear doors would also be nice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club level with river view well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I remember this place when Iived in Eugene 25 years ago. In fact Sweetwaters is still the same restaurant. The hotel rooms don't appear to have been update much (no refrigerator or microwave) and you could hear everyone walking up/down the hall as well as next door and upstairs (I was on the first floor) Again, the people were very nice but I guess I am used to Marriott properties and prefer them. But if you are interested in just stopping over for a short stay in Eugene, this might be the place for you. However, the meeting rooms were very good and would recommend it for meetings/conferences.

Room Tip: Stay on the higheset floor possible. Limits the noise from above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews