We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This place was great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good food, and we won money!!!' Will stay here again.beautiful property, well maintained. Price was reasonable. The bed was very nice. The room also had a 42" flat screen. We enjoyed our stay at three rivers!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyomingLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Three Rivers Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

if you have occasion to go to the Oregon coast, Florence has a great little casino hotel that you might want to try.. it was very comfortable and staff very friendly. we got in a little late but food was still available as the casino is open 24 hours.. it is centrally located around other good food and attractions. very clean and comfy room and bathrooms that are large and plenty of closet
space... close to golf if you are into that. would defiantly stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegaaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

"The 'but', above noted in the title is covered later in this evaluation".
We had visited this Casino before and I guess we lost enough money here that they felt sorry for us so they sent us a free nights stay. LOL. Thus, having to work in the Coos Bay area, we just drove up for the one nights free stay. We asked for a third floor room because when we get a lower one just about everywhere, we usually end up with a drill team squad above us and they practice all night long, (in other words the people above us stomp back and forth all night and keep us awake). There was an indication at the front desk that, "some people are disturbed by people above them when staying here". So we did get a third floor room. As we walked down the hall to our third floor room we noticed a lot of creeking in the hall floor and thought we will have to walk on our tip-toes in the room so we don't bother people below us. However, in our room, the floor was solid and even with people next door-over having a party, the room was very quiet. We were very, very happy with the room. One of the nicest we have stayed in in our travels. Beds were really comfortable with pillow top type matresses. We bring our own pillows and we were thankful for that. They have a large assortment of pillows for you but some were like bags of cement, I kid you not! All the rooms have a mini-balcony, a large sliding door to a little 12" balcony you really can't step out onto but it looks cool and opening the slider lets the cool ocean breezes come in. An interesting chair in the room is at the desk. It has wheels to roll it around and we did. Now this room is so near perfect that this chair was a surprise. It is vinyl and it is peeling all over, really peeling with tears and all. If you sit in it, you can get some of the vinyl pieces on your clothes. Weird they leave these ugly things in these nice rooms. We will stay here again, we really enjoyed our stay with one exception, The Coffee Shop Cafe. We will try to leave another report on the Cafe but just incase the system will not allow it, we will note it here.
So, with regard to the, "but" in our title...... I don't recall the name of the Cafe, it is between the Steak House and you enter through the Bar Lounge Area. We had a couple of Flat Iron Steaks. They were good but the Cafe was really old, small, boring and decor-wise was a couple of steps below a Denny's. Wow, do they need a remodel. Oh, and the lady that sat us was really a sad, mad looking person. We believe she wanted to be somewhere else. We never saw her crack a smile the whole time we were there. We nic-named her "Grumpy". Here is why the "but" noted in our title........We were next to the Bar, Lounge area and there were comedians performing and the sound came into our eating area like a megaphone. We can handle funny stuff but these guys were absolutely filthy. They used every dirty word you can imagine including GD this and GD that, the F word, S word and referenced body parts and they were insulting to so many races in their performances. This took the enjoyment out of our meal and management should take into consideration putting in a wall to completely separate the establishments. The filth needs to be isolated. Also, remodel this eating place, food was good but the surroundings were not. Management, Check out Seven Feathers new Coffee Shops remodel. Nice relaxing, quiet area to eat in. We will not return to this eating area. We did try the Buffet the next day. It was closed Tueday and Wednesday or we probably would have eaten there Wednesday night. Buffet was good, not the best ever but it had a nice selection. Note, if you have a large tummy area, sit at a table with chairs because the booths are very tight but we figured out if we sat on the same side of the booth table together that we could push the table toward the other seating area. Yes, I am trying to lose weight but they buffets keep getting in the way. LOL.

Room Tip: Go for the third floor rooms. You will be happy with the quiet time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INEEDAGOODNIGHTSREST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My daughter and son in law took me here after my husband passed away in January. It was a very emotional time for me but this stay made it a wonderful memory. The rooms are big and very comfortable. They are very convienent being right at the casino. We could rest when we wanted with out having to drive anywhere. Thank you so much for a relaxing stay and fun too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denas849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here one night on a trip home and found the rooms to be nicely designed, large, clean and very comfortable. There is no coffee maker in the room which was a bit strange, but there is always free coffee, hot chocolate, etc available in the casino. We had a fairly good meal in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We planned a 2 night get away while my husband was home on leave from Afghanistan. We very much had hoped for a wonderful time. The hotel room was wonderful, clean and extremely comfortable. We will give Three Rivers a very nice kudos for that!! However, short of being called a liar by the young man working at the front desk, I will say the customer service was the worst we've ever encountered at any hotel in our many years of travel. Because of our experience, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
We had an adjoining room to the room next door. We would highly recommend you make sure you don't get one of these rooms. The first night there, at about 10pm, a large group of people arrived to the next door room and proceeded to have a very loud and fun time. I contacted the front desk and was told security was already on their way. I assumed there had been other complaints. At about 10:25pm, my husband contacted the front desk again. He was told, again, that security was on their way. Within moments of his phone call, this group of partiers left the room next door. We assumed that security had ran them out of there. We proceeded to have a very quiet night.
The next night at about 11:30pm, the same thing happened. I contacted the front desk. This is when the young man told me "It's just the tv, that's all it was last night when you complained"
WELL, this tells us that security never did arrive to the room in time to run anyone out of there....as their was NO question about what was going on in that room. We even learned from this group of people next door that SW Oregon has the best dope available in the country and if you don't have paper to roll a joint, you can tear paper outta the hotel bible to roll it in, it's perfect.This party next door may as well have been in our own room.
When my husband complained the next morning at check out, the young lady stated "That's not what I understood to be the issue, I heard that is all you guys were complaining about was the TV." Well, apparently she didn't have facts straight either. Management should be ashamed to have such young ignorant people working at their desk. Management also needs to train their team that it only takes one wrong comment to the customer to loose them and maybe many more in future business. Don't waste your time here. There are a couple of other very nice hotels in Florence and the casino has a shuttle bus to these other locations.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, make sure you don't get a room that's adjoining another room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvbnarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Room: 2q, large excellent tv, foot sized patio (gr floor), huge parking lot, surprisingly quiet, huge disabled (all are) bathroom, indoor corridors, writing desk, clean, friendly, ez check in and out, nice housekeeping staff. Rates: Standard mid range . Distance from Florence maybe 1-2 miles. Restaurant prices not bad, food was good to very good. Waitress nice. Casino: lots of machines, lots of tables, keno, usual games. Players club $10 free slot play. Soda/coffee is self serve. BONUS: a no-smoking slots room (thank you, thank you). Slots go from penny-up. All are ticket print (no coin drop). Buffet and comedy (act stunk that night), giant screen sports. Small gift store.
Comfy bed. LOTS of pillows. No coffee in room. Dressers, big closet. in room safe. indiv heat/air. Clientele (mid week) ranged in age from about 30-65, mostly retirees. Middle class clothes (not fancy). Disabled ramp into casino plus stairs. People around me were hitting jackpots, but with my USUAL luck it wasn't me, dang. Had fun anyway. Worth it for the getaway even if you don't gamble, nice dunes surround hotel, some ocean breeze but no view. Room service not too spendy. Massage can be arranged. Nothing within walking distance, it is set apart. Overall very good.

Room Tip: We were about 5 rooms from elevator on ground floor, and it was QUIET. West side rooms face rear par...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
45.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,031 reviews
45.6 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
45.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
45.3 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
45.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £77 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
Three Rivers Casino Resort Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing