We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we did a stay and play golf with the casino and Sandpines golf course. The course is great but the hotel just another casino, free wi fi didn't work and tv channels all didn't come in. Had breakfast and dinner in their cafe. food portions are big but nothing special. paid too much for the
room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dahack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent two nights at the three Rivers Hotel and really enjoyed our stay. We don't gamble, but the rooms were very nice. We asked for a quiet room and the hotel staff went out of their way to assure we were happy. It is nice to have nice restaurants and an espresso so convenient. We golfed Sand Pines Golf Course. Beautiful course! If you like to golf, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stay here whenever we are able to make it work. We love to golf our way down the Oregon Coast and especially enjoy Sandpines. If you don't crave the "beach experience", meaning staying in older on-the-beach motels that are kind of moldy and run-down, this makes a very attractive alternative. The rooms are spacious, clean and reasonable.(Wi fi is free) We like the restaurant, and the prices and specials are good. We are very moderate gamblers. The gaming area is adequate without being overwhelming.Get a room on the west side... not as noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have never stayed in the hotel but since we are RV'ers, we have stayed a number times in the free dry camping parking area just a few steps from the casino.
They offer a daily buffet - Monday's is Senior Day and only costs $6.99 with your Player's Club Card. The buffet is nothing exciting. The best part of the buffet is the made to order Caesars or Spinach salad with chicken and/or shrimp. The rest of the steam table food is pretty boring and at times is dried out. But make sure you try the peanut butter or Butterfinger pie - it is awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gypsylady002a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on our trip up hwy 101. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were nice and soft and comfortable. We opted to eat somewhere else after seeing how long the buffet line was. (Bridgewater Restaraunt) Delicious! We did eat lunch at the buffet the next day, I think they really cater towards the senior citizens as we were the youngest there by 20 years or so and we're in our 40's...the restaraunt was clean and food was nicely displayed but the food is low quality and very bland! I would stay there again but will not eat there again...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakestoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here. The rooms are really nice,
comfortable beds, very clean and up to date. Only complaint is the walls seem to be a bit on the thin side.
Had to listen to the kids running around upstairs and the man next door snoring all night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at Three Rivers for three nights and it was a great time. My husband enjoyed the golf package and played at the Ocean Dunes. The course was nice but no ocean view. Rooms were spacious and although in our opinion, not recently updated, they were clean and very comfortable. The casino had many slots and some table games and since we came out even we had a good time. We didn't try the restaurant other than breakfast/lunch at Trios and that was as you would expect for a small resort. If we were ever in the area again, we would surely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £104 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
Three Rivers Casino Resort Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing