We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Eve Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here on Christmas Eve to try something different for the holiday. We arrived Christmas Eve evening. There was one lady working the front desk and she was sitting in the side office texting...... While we stood at the front desk waiting. When we made our reservation weeks earlier we requested a room close to the casino due to a family member with disabilities. We got second floor, but it was close to the elevator. We also requested a mini fridge and micro since we had a toddler with us. Got the mini fridge but no micro. The rooms were nice and I have no complaints. Being that it was Christmas Eve I was looking forward to maybe a little fun but to be honest it was really boring since the casino was offering nothing whatsoever to celebrate the holiday. Not much to do here so we left early the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oregonsbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    219
    81
    26
    16
See reviews for
169
365
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have stayed here several times & it's enjoyable. Had requested a king bed but got two queens. The staff was quick fix that. No comfortable chairs to relax in your room. Did offer in-room coffee this trip but no decaf. No grab bars for the tub, no fridge. Décor is starting to show it's wear. Close to Old Town where there are things to visit.

Room Tip: No good view from anywhere in the hotel so doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovestotravel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Two night stay for my birthday in December. We chose a standard room on the third floor away from the casino--did not come to Florence to gamble--just relax. There seemed to be many penny machines for folks like us who are not serious gamblers. The room was very clean and quite large. The bed was very comfortable with a thick comforter. Nice bathroom and fancy soaps, lotions and bath salts all tied together in a little organza bag. Good in-room coffee with the machine that uses the pods. Free wi-fi. Very friendly staff. The hotel casino is located a short distance off of the main highway into Florence hidden by sand dunes--no view of cars driving by or sound of traffic. The one thing we noticed is that restaurants seem to close very early in Florence and the buffet in the casino closed at 7:00--not sure about the other restaurant. Definitely would stay here again even if I just wanted some beach time rather than gambling. There is no movie theatre in Florence so we drove to Coos Bay to see a film--I would love to see the casino management add a theater near the hotel--just a thought.

Room Tip: third floor rooms are quiet and may have a view of the river in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Three Rivers has been our favorite casino for several years. The staff are extremely friendly and treat you like family. The casino management has made some recent changes which does not reflect well on the atmosphere. It seems they are trying to force gamblers to bet higher. All of the lower betting machines have been removed and been replaced with several machines that are alike. The feeling of community has been affected by this change.
We will still visit Three Rivers because the staff are the best anywhere but we will probably shop around some of the other casinos in order to play our favorite machines.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the elevator and top floor are best for avoiding smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crappiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RColton, Manager at Three Rivers Casino Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We love that you see how well we treat our guests, it is something we take a lot of pride in. We try our best to hire and train the right people.

We checked with our slot manager about your concerns and although we have moved some games to different location, which was actually due to some recent guest requests, we have not changed how the number of penny machines we have, nickel machines or even quarter. If you have a favorite machine that you can not find, let us know next time you are in and we will help you.

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neotsu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My father took my twin sister and I for our birthday. We had a
jacuzzi suite that was fantastic. There was no view, but since we live up the coast, we did not care. The bedding was wonderful and the room was gigantic. We had an epic meal in the steakhouse for dinner and also loved the buffet. The slots were good to me and the staff, well, they were first rate. I will be back.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are great with lots of ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatheNeotsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The lobby is immediately adjacent to the casino and The first thing I noticed was the smokey smell when I checked in. The rooms are nicely appointed with quality features. Unfortunately the walls are thin and we can hear the neighbors conversations fairly clearly. The hotel section is smoke free but it is hard to avoid the smell of smoke that comes throughout the building from the lobby and casino. Fortunately our hotel room doesn't smell of smoke. The smoke in the casino is overpowering and they would do well to improve the air handling. I have a good tolerance for cigarette smoke, but I am finding the air quality here unpleasant. There is a very small smoke free section in the casino but a person has to walk through the smog to get there. We decided to eat elsewhere and drove into town to a restaurant.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was with tour group who stayed at Comfort Inn nearby but this place was cheaper and much much nicer for LESS money. Very clean and modern rooms. Very comfortable beds. Easy access. Website photos are accurate. Recommend if you need to stay in area. Not far from main road where rest of hotels and motels are.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
23.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.3 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Property: Three Rivers Casino Resort
Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel
Three Rivers Casino Resort Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing