We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the golf package with Sand Pines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We obtained the golf package with Sand Pines.. a great course..for $197. That included the room and golf for 2 with carts. We watched this casino grow from a bubble to a really respectably competitive destination. The rooms are spacious and adequately appointed. The photographs of local landscape in the rooms are wonderful. The walls could have been a little more soundproofed as I heard our neighbor snore most of the night. Be sure to get a room on the even side so you'll be facing the dunes instead of the parking lot...much quieter. The casino is comfortably laid out. We ate at the steak house and had a very nice dinner at a reasonable price. I simply can't find an awful lot to complain about...other than the fact that I didn't fare well at the casino. Not sure why anyone would bring kids to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2009

We travel several times a year to visit the Casino. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. There is a huge flat screen tv, great beds and the price is fantastic if you play a little at the casino. Something to check in to.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footloose60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Two friends and myself decided to take an over night trip to the coast from Eugene. I booked us a room at this casino ahead of time. When we checked in we were told there was no smoking in the room. This was not a problem for us. We are smokers, but the room had what was supposed to be a patio and a door that went out to the parking lot not far away. I just signed the "contract" with out reading it. We went to the casino and the bar service sucked. We waited for at least ten to fifteen minutes for drinks and we were usually the only ones there so there was no reason for the wait. After we went to our rooms we loved the beds and I was looking forward to taking a nice long bath. There was no hot water!
The next morning we cleaned up as best we could with cool water and were about to leave when the "Barney Fife" security guard approached one of my friends out side our room door and told her she could not take her drink with her. I think we knew that. I had stepped out on the patio, closed the sliding glass door and took a couple of drags off a cigarette. When we got home I checked my bank balance online and found they had charged me $2oo.oo for smoking in the room! When i called to dispute this charge, the first four times were ignored. When I finally did get a hold of someone in charge they were extremely rude and not forth coming with information of how to proceed with the matter. They did not explain that the patio was off limits and when I ask to have a copy of the agreement I was told in no uncertain terms NO. I will never go back and am still trying to get my money back. Beware...read everything before you sign it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jbethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

The staff was cheerful, helpful, genuine, patient and accomodating. The room decor is very on trend. After I woke up the next morning I had to check what kind of mattress it was so we could get one for ourselves once we get home. We ordered food from where we sat at the sportsbar, breakfast at Trios was great too. The HUGE big screen TVs were wonderful for watching movies. The room was warm and welcoming, the shower head was the rainfall kind which is perfect water pressure. They even called us within two hours of our leaving to let us know we left something behind and they would hold onto it for us at security. Felt so at home (without any of the stresses of home) We didn't want to leave! Special thanks to the friendly brunette and bubbly platinum blond at the check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AngelaCaisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

I stayed at this hotel for one night on an excursion with my family recently, and I enjoyed it very much! The rooms were large and very comfortable! I usually expect the beds in hotels to be rock solid, but these beds were perfect. The bathrooms had a LOT of counter space and were kept immaculately clean. Our rooms were on the ground floor just down the hall from the casino, but it was amazingly quiet. I think the housekeeping staff made a point to keep quiet, because I didn't hear a peep out of them even while they were cleaning other rooms the next morning. The restaurants on the property are quite nice and reasonably priced for a casino. If you're gambling during your stay, I would also recommend joining the "Three Rivers Casino Players Club", as you get free slots credits as you acquire more play points. Needless to say, I wanted to stay at least another night!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RantingJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

Room was a one bedroom suite, with a bath and a half, living room with a HORRIBLE sofa bed, with a 3 inch mattress, YUK!, Not comfortable at all! Bed was a king, not a heavenly bed at all!
Bathroom had mold in shower corners, GROSS ME OUT! Dust balls in all the corners, cigarette smoke hit you in the face when you stepped out of your room. Air conditioner in room was horribly noisy. couldn't sleep.
Service in Trio's restaurant was great and so was food.
No Pool, No room service, no nothing!
This is not a place for families with children. Nothing for them to do.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sunbaby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Comming into town to visit my son for fathers day I booked at the Three Rivers Casino Hotel.It was after dinner that we were pulled by the music of Pink Floyd played by the band booked for the weekend.Two drinks and some dancing and we were refused service from the bar.Three hours later and still refusing service a manager roles up with a security officer.I guess it was a big mistake to say that I was no longer comfortable to stay in the casino hotel and wanted a refund because that comment imeadiately brought 5 security officers and I was surrounded. Having worked in security and the numberous reports of situations just like this going badly I chose to stay polite and go directly to my room and go to sleep.I awoke at 5am to the scent of cigarrette smoke in my room.Hotel ventilation must not be good.I had a wonderful visit with my son and grandson and that completed my visit. The band was out of Reno and one of the hottest club bands in the nation.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike184ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Casino Resort

Address: 5647 Highway 126, Florence, OR 97439-9201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £103 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Rivers Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the plush oregon coast dunes, Three Rivers Casino Resort offers relaxation with over 90 hotel rooms, plush comfort and distinctive amenities such as free high speed internet access, 42'' flat screen TV's, sumptuous beds fit for royalty, all complemented by a captivating view. Or pamper yourself with the incomparable luxury found in our three lavish suites. You'll find many dinning options such as our World Market Buffet, Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room where you can get a delicious breakfast anytime of day or Sunset Gille offering the largest selection of wines on the Oregon coast. Three Rivers Casino Resort also has all the games you want to play. From 18 holes of golf, blackjack, slots and poker your game plays here or in our Blue Bills Sports Bar & Tap Room on one of many big screen HD TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Three Rivers Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Casino And Hotel
3 Rivers Casino & Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel Florence
Three Rivers Casino Resort Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing