We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh And Delicious Gluten-Free; Yes!”

Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #36 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Proudly serving the Pacific Northwest pizza for over 50 years. Not only do we serve legendary pizza, but we also have local craft beers and gluten free options. Make sure to check out our current special of the month.
Reedsport, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh And Delicious Gluten-Free; Yes!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Abby's was an impulse stop for us. We just wanted to check out their gluten free crust, because so few places have a decent gluten free available, and even fewer have one you would order again. We opted for the veggie, skip the cheese and extra artichokes. They also gave us two bowls of hot marinara on the side to eat with the pizzas. ( No charge! ) Their marinara is also good!
Pizza was covered to the edge with veggies, stacked in layers so you get bites of different varieties. The pizza sauce had a nice tomato taste, not too sweet, spicy or full of herbs. I don't want the sauce to overpower; kinda picky about that. Our pizza wasn't greasy, but of course we didn't have meats or cheese.
It was that time of day between lunch and dinner, so we didn't have a long wait for anything. The dining room is a large square with long tables. The opposite corner had a 3 generation family with 4 children plus a baby. I imagine it could get loud in there, but it was okay for us, even with the excited children across the room. There are a couple of TV's with sports, volume low. Vending entertainment. We didn't try the salad bar, but it looked full and fresh.
My husband and I each got a medium pizza, but the toppings were very generous, so we agreed that next time we'll just share.
If a pizza can stand on it's own without cheese, then they are doing something right. I have had pizza that had so few toppings without the cheese, I felt as though I was being robbed. Abby's Legendary Pizza is a quality restaurant. I will patronize their establishment again and hope you also might have the opportunity to give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed our gluten free pizza. With no cheese or meat, our gluten free crust is a suitable option for vegans as well. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you and your husband (maybe just one pizza next time) again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    10
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Casual atmosphere which suits my family well.
The staff was polite and friendly,
We order two pizza, one regular cruise, one deep dish.
The toppings were generous on both.

We Enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
433 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“better than anticipated”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wanted pizza and didn't want to take the time to make dough so we decided to try one of the 2 choices in Florence. Abby's (more expensive) or Pizza hut (cheaper). We drove by both to see how many people in the parking lot of each. 2 cars at Pizza hut which we assumed were employee cars and a dozen at Abby's. We had salad bar and pizza on special (16 inch 4 meat for 16.95). I requested a thin crust and about 1/2 the normal cheese. It wasn't Grimaldi's or Setabello's coal fired oven quality but not a bad pizza. Certainly better than many we have had in Italy. A pleasant surprise. The salad bar was small but fresh and of good quality. Service was typical with a friendly cashier and the usual calling of your name over loudspeaker for you to retrieve your pizza. Nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about and a decent pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eremitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Florence and look forward to serving you and your family again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

very fun staff and nice place to eat...there is a very good salad bar and drinks are of the self serve variety. it is standard pizza fare but if you have never had Abby's you have to try it. one of our family's favorites.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank omegaaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Abby's Legendary Pizza in Florence. We're glad you enjoy our pizza and appreciate your positive review. Looking forward to having you visit one of our restaurants again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I used to go to Abby's in s different town - this brought back great memories. Great food at a good price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah R, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and rate our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing