We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean motel, doing a great job with old bones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was a last-minute pick after a decision to check out the dune buggies on our way home from Disneyland. After a long day of driving from Elk Grove, CA, it was great to stumble into such a well run motel.

The front counter staff were very friendly, and got us squared away very efficiently (with a slight delay as we took advantage of the great fresh cookies!), including advice on the best place to park.

I was expecting something a bit run down from the outside appearance (it looked like it was an older property that had been dressed up to make it look nice on the outside), but to my surprise the room felt fairly modern, was impeccably clean, and the beds were great (if a bit firm for my taste).

The view from our room was nothing to sneeze at considering we'd only booked a day and a half earlier.

All in all, I'd recommend staying here when in Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoGeek-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you found us and gave us a chance when you went to Florence to see the Dunes. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and noted that your rooms was "impeccably clean." Thank you for recommending us - we really do appreciate it! Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

The spectacular view from our 3rd story room looked across the Siuslaw River to Florence. We lived on the Oregon coast not far from Florence for years and were still amazed at how much we enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening. Breakfast is fulfilling; there's enough to get your day off to a good start. The king bed was extra comfy and had lots of pillows. Staff asked if we needed help with our luggage, since we're of a certain age and no elevator is available; that was a real plus. It's a bit pricey, but many places on the coast are, especially in towns that attract lots of visitors. Make sure you have reservations in the summer. They were fully booked Saturday night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We booked a room at the last minute for a night at the beach in August....as you can imagine we were not sure if we would even finds decent room. We arrived at the Pier Point in Florence Oregon and were pleasantly surprised at the warmth of the desk clerks. They immediately made us feel we were part of a family. The room had to bean upgrade from what we reserved....bay view, king bed, lovely, lovely, lovely! The clerk recommended eating dinner in Olde Towne, which we did. It too was lovely. Fresh seafood, nice ambiance, good service. The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel at the complimentary brunch. Fabulous! The omelet chef brought my food to the table, the view was devine. Tasi took it from there and personally booked our next night further up the Oregon coast. She must have pulled some strings as she booked us an ocean front suite! (in August, with no advance notice) we were planning to head home but because of the outstanding customer service at the Best Western, we are still on vacation! Thank you Best Western for taking the time to hire the BEST. Thank you Tasi for making our vacation memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2011

Thank you for leaving your awesome review! It is so nice to go to tripadvisor and find a five star review. Our staff works so hard to make your stay the best and it's so nice to see it working. Thanks again and we will pass on your nice comments to Tasi as well. She really appreciates it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is our second stay at Pier Point, and we will be back. The staff is amazing, the rooms quiet, and clean, and the breakfast in the morning is fantastic....we love you guys

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 839Ulabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2011

Wow, thank you so much for your "awesome" review. We really appreciate getting this kind of positive feedback. It helps pump up the staff and makes us feel like our efforts are being felt by our guests. Thanks again and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We took our pet so we didnt have many choices. The sheets were clean but the carpet was filthy, full of spots. For the price we paid expected much more. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank tripplannerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from the hotel but do regret that your stay wasn't a five star stay. I plan to research which room you stayed in as dirty carpet is unacceptable. This is our busy season and the time of year when our rates are at their peak. We really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hotel was conveniently located close to the Oregon Dunes. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were a good size, had been modernized and were clean. This is an older hotel but in very good condition. The breakfast was included and was very well done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights in August of 2011. 3 kids aged 10, 8 and 6. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful 24 hours a day. Breakfast was good and a nice extra add on. Florence is not a cheap town to stay in so this was the most expensive hotel we had on our trip to the west coast but given the other options it was good value.

If in Florence for a few days I'd recommend going to the Dunes and Honeyman park just a mile or two south of the hotel and also to sign up for the Sandland Dune buggy tours which was the highlight of the trip for our kids. Great hiking on beaches north of Florence. We took the 25 mile drive to Sweet Creek Falls and enjoyed both the gorgeous drive and the 1 mile hike up to the falls that took 3 hours because we couldn't get our kids out of the creek, smaller falls and pools that were great for hiking and swimming. A real great way to spend a half day in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing