We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stay at this hotel often as I travel to Florence for work and my company puts me up here. I always feel spoiled as its such a great place to be for the day! Breakfast is amazing; much better than most hotels in the area in the same price range. They even make you omelets/eggs to order! Plus the view from the breakfast area is AMAZING. All the rooms have gorgeous views of downtown Florence across the river and the old bridge on the 101, and despite being on the other side of the river its totally within walking distance of downtown. Rooms are always nice and clean and the staff is always friendly. The property feels a bit old, what with its funky layout and design, but I think that adds to its character and makes it seem much more a part of the old fishing town than newer hotels. The interiors though don't feel old at all, and are very well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear CoffeePilot:

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are very pleased your company does have you stay with us and that you enjoy your time at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your online feedback and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a beautiful room with a wonderful view of the bridge and river.
The bed was very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and were pleased with the meal as we were with the warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. The young lady at the front desk was helpful to us with our questions about the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlelover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear turtleover88:

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Best Western Pier Point. We had a really nice river/bridge view. But the people were really the best. So helpful and thoughtful! Carrie at the front desk will go far in the hospitality industry. She was especially friendly and did so many thoughtful things. Loved the made to order breakfasts! We will definitely go back. Only problem was that access to pool and hot tub were impossible for my partner who can not "do" stairs. Best Western needs to think about ADA access to facilities as this was not the first time we encountered this situation at a B.W. Overall, a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Diane M:

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. Carrie very much appreciates the mention as well. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our caring team who strive to give the best customer service on the Oregon Coast. As far as the access, to the pool and spa, we have done a feasibility study on getting better access to the pool area and unfortunately the way the property was built into the side of the hill makes it nearly impossible to change the current access to that part of the hotel. Again, thank you for your time and and we appreciate your business very much.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First time at this hotel but had high expectations because of the Best Western name. This is not Best Western worthy, of the BW I have stayed at before. Even old BW haven't disappointed me, but this one was bad. I did travel with a pet so needed a pet room, so let the dirty and torn up carpet not bother me hence the pet room aspect of it. But the young people partying, the horrible smell of dog poop in the air, the incredibly small parking lot which we almost had to put it in 4x4 to get out of the damn lot was just unpleasant enough to not return. BUT the blood on the sheets was my breaking point. Yes, you heard me...blood on the sheets. How it got past the person folding the lauyndry beats me, but to get past the housekeeper means she was either blind or lazy but all around nasty! It was on the top corner of the fitted sheet so WOULD be seen by anyone with a pair of eyes that made that bed. I will be contacting BW corporate to let them know this location should not be allowed to use their name...they need to change their name to Motel Scum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KC1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear KC1031:

We regret that you obviously had a bad experience at our hotel. First let me say, that while anyone can say whatever they want online, every staff member of this hotel is completed offended by your review. We noticed though that your only reviews TripAdvisor are negative so we hope that your next stay someplace else will allow you to say something positive about your travels.

Our pet rooms, are very nice rooms with no torn carpet. The blood that you reported was inspected by the head housekeeper who agreed that there was a drop of blood on your sheets but most definitely was fresh from you or a guest in your room. We regret that you felt the need to also insult Best Western as a brand, but I can tell you that Best Western has very strict guidelines and policies that our staff follow and exceed daily. Nevertheless, we never like to have unhappy guests and we apologize that you left our hotel feeling this way and regret that we didn't meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Breakfast eggs and omelets made to order. Excellent rooms and staff. Would certainly be on our list of any trip down the coast. Restaurant great. Elevators are in the planning stage. Very nice fitness center and pool with hot tub available until midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Gene S:

Thank you very much for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place. Awesome fitness center and pool with hot tub which is open until midnight. The creek view rooms are the best if you want to spend a couple bucks more. Easy access to University of Oregon and Matthew Knight arena. Big breakfast room. Internet is solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anjanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel staff were very professional. The bed was extremely comfortable. The one and only negative for seniors is the lack of an elevator. The breakfast was good and the hotel restaurant food excellent - as good as or superior to any Florence bay front establishment. The view of the river and Florence is vastly improved since the previously obstructing trees are now felled.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW PIER P, Owner at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Kevin B:

Thank you very much for your "Great location" review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 5 star review and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your meals at our new restaurant, The Bay View. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

Sincerely,
Elisa & Dan, Hotel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £98 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing