We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Orinda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely View”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel has a great view from every room...and a nice breakfast with waffles or your eggs or omelet cooked to your desire. The orange juice was also very good. The bed was comfortable and the room a nice size. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jeanne L.,
Thank you for such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    367
    101
    43
    23
See reviews for
414
543
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having a family of 6, and they accommodated us wonderfully. Lots of room and nice views! Nice to have a restaurant located there and a pool area for the kids. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judiafernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Judiafernandez,
Thanks so much for the great review and taking the time to tell other travelers about your great stay. We hope to see you again!
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weed, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I have been going to Pier Point for the last three years. We love it, they have comfortable beds, have a king pet room which is always clean and never smells like other pets have been in there. The breakfast is awesome, we love the omelet bar. It has a great location. The staff is always nice. The warm cookies are yummy. We always look forward to our vacation there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Suzanne S.,
We love it when a repeat guest leaves us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that we keep exceeding your expectations each time you visit. Looking forward to seeing you on your next anniversary trip.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

From the moment I spoke to Leisa on the phone to tell her I would be late, I was excited. She knew I was going to have a very long day of travel and took the time to assure me that it was worth the drive and that I would love the location. Sharing with me that I would have a patio and that she is going to be sure I have a great view from my room.
When I arrived I was not disappointed by Brittany at check in, she was just as freindly and I just had a warm comfortable feeling from the moment I got here.
The view was eveything she said and I had a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast was pefect and I am ready to head off on my travels.
Thank you to the staff at Best Western.

Room Tip: Talk with the staffa and tell them what you are looking for, they will hook you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iknowright89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear iknowright89,
It was great getting to meet you. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be everything we said it would be. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time and hopefully your day will allow you to dine in our wonderful restaurant the Bay View. The food is fantastic and the view is incredible too.

Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was in a great spot with a beautiful view of the river! Our room was spotless thanks to Michelle! The bartender was super sweet! They also have an omlete bar where the cook custom makes your omlete! Shelli at the desk was also very helpful! This was a great experience thanks to a great staff!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stancliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Stancliff,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our team. We strive to provide great customer service and our team loves it when they are mentioned by name. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Everyone is friendly..rooms are great..beds comfortable..Awesome chef in Dining room..Great food.All in all a great experience. I would stay here all the time if I could. Very close to Old Town,, and you have a beautiful view from your room. The breakfast is good. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and make you feel welcome. The pet area is good for your pets and very easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lollie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Lori L,
Thank you for sharing with other travelers your great experience. We are glad you liked the restaurant, Bay View Bistro. If you happen to have a few extra minutes, it would be great if you could leave a review for them as well.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great hotel. It has the small motel friendliness with the big hotel amenities. It was super clean and fresh smelling. They allow pets, which it wonderful for us traveling pet owners. But better yet....The pet room was clean and fresh! The room was nicely furnished and had a balcony over looking the river, with a beautiful view. It has a nice pool and spa. And the best contintental breakfast I have ever seen!! It has all the normal of contental breakfast PLUS an omelette bar making custom order omelettes for you, fresh waffles, sausage, hashbrowns and busicuts and gravy!!! We were pulling a trailer and there was plenty of room to park it every night! The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful!! I will stay here again!! highly recommend!!
Cathy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear cathyfraz,
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share with other travelers how wonderful your stay was.
We hope to see you again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing