We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a great beach town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very nice Best Western. It has an indoor heated pool and two spas plus a dry sauna.

We stayed in a room with a balcony that overlooked the river and the town of Floence. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast room is bright and the food is good with omelets or eggs cooked to order. There is a young girl (blond) named Tess that works breakfast most mornings. If you are lucky enough to strike up a conversation she can tell you all about the area, places to see, things to do and where else you might want to eat if you are spending several days here.

Don't miss the pool / spa area. They are a great way to work out the kinks of being on the road. There are comfortable chairs and a great view of the river if you just want to sit there and read.

The only drawback to this hotel is that there are no elevators and access to all the rooms (except the handicap ones) require carry you bags up or down stairs.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear McWett,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We hope you visit again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

No view from our room, but the breakfast area had an amazing view. It was clean. The breakfast was okay but nothing stellar. It was kind of expensive but I think they had a monopoly on the area. You can easily walk to the old town over the bridge. Take time and admire the bridge and then read the historical information plaques in the old city.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Kanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mike-Kanata,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the river view from the breakfast area. Next time you visit, make sure and ask for a river view room, the views are spectacular.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

staff great, décor great, nice restaurant(room service not available). fitness, spa and pool available. Can be warm in summer-try balcony room with river view. Staff helpful and will bring fans, towels, always friendly. Many activities close by. Great view. Very clean rooms and large. Many cable channels (no movies)and easy Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Debra G,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear it when a guest enjoys all the amenities we have to offer. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Got in and went to the room which was "down stairs". The room was fine but the stairs leading down to it were cluttered with debris...old tissues, dead bugs and pine cones. I traveled with dogs and the staff was good with that but the room next door also had a dog who was left alone and howled and cried for hours and hours. The staff seemed to be unable to do anything about this. The breakfast was meager at best. I chose not to eat there after scanning the offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank patriciabL4161IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear patriciabL4161IN,
I am certain you must be thinking of another hotel. Our breakfast is anything but meager. We have a huge hot buffet breakfast with chef's onsite making eggs and omelets to order, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and pastries, yogurt, oatmeal and bagels too. Also with any complaint of dogs being left in a room, we contact the owners immediately to remove the dog from the room or ask them to control the barking. I am sorry for the experience you had but don't believe it was at our hotel. If you are certain it was, please contact me directly with the date of your stay at 541-997-7191.

Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here in 2013 and again in 2014. We chose to stay at the BWPPI both times because although it is a little older, the staff and personnel are great, the breakfast is awesome, and the balcony over the river was a great place to watch the fireworks. We ate at the restaurant this time, and it was absolutely wonderful. The only drawback to the BWPPI is the lack of an elevator--stairs are hard on the knees!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Kathleen B,
Thank you for the wonderful review and the repeat business. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new restaurant Bay View Bistro. I will pass along the compliments to all the staff.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights so the warts start to show. First thing to say is the staff are the nicest bunch, really friendly.
Now the markdown - the breakfast just needs a tweak or two to work,its far too small & they open a barn of a place next to it which has bare horrible tables. When you ask if there is anywhere to sit for breakfast because the place is packed with families all grabbing as much as they cannot eat (yes cannot eat) they open up this banqueting place but they take the table cover OFF for goodness sake. Then there is the lady who makes the eggs - you know the type- the charisma by-pass worked! Well she is overworked, needs more help but being pleasant is just as easy as being grumpy.
We were a party of 3 with adjoining rooms. We did not have hot water for 2 days. Now it might be our fault if you subscribe to the view that it will be fixed after you complain but I figure having hot water is such a basic given if you have a hotel that it should be there form the get go, no?

Room Tip: The river view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear philbur,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have changed the way we are doing the overflow for breakfast and thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this as a kind of last minute mini vacation after plans to stay there fell through for our anniversary! We had a late check-in and a terrible room... cramped... bad layout.... window opened to the parking lot smoking area. So, in the morning we asked if anything else was a available and they said yes some rooms have checked out we can have it ready for you in 45 minutes. While we waited we headed down to the pool/spa and it was great! The front desk call our room when the new room was ready and we packed our stuff over there and it was great! Top floor, view and prefect layout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Haley B.,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to get the room you wanted after the late check in. The view is certainly wonderful and we glad you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you again soon,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Address: 85625 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing