We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the free breakfast and kind staff!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Pier Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for the free breakfast and kind staff!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Positives: Great free breakfast, fresh omelets, nice choices. Staff were wonderfully helpful and kind, especially Brittany, Carrie, Koryn and Maryann who worked in the kitchen. Bay View restaurant was also very good, reasonably priced, excellent wait staff. Nice view of river.
Negatives: Place is really run down. Carpets are badly stained = disgusting. Looks like management is barely keeping it presentable. Our first night we had a basement hovel of a room ($199), a 2' by 3' window (really), a room so small the bathroom door hit the bed, horribly stained carpets. Better than the first room offered in which the door didn't lock (really, isn't this a minimal requirement of a hotel room?) Neither of these rooms should be rented! Poor staff were constantly apologizing for this place and things that didn't work properly. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the lowest floor! Dirty, small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crkbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear crkbeach,

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and our restaurant. We, of course, are very disappointed by the remainder of the review regarding your impression of the room you booked. While our rates are based on season and occupancy we always guarantee a clean and safe room (with a working lock of course). Again, I apologize that your impression of our rooms was so poor and regret that I was not able to discuss this with you when you were at the hotel in person but I can tell you that your review has generated some needed training and work on our end and our facilities department is addressing these items today.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    340
    88
    38
    22
See reviews for
364
506
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A Best Western to remember with enjoyment. Restaurant and bar on premise with good drinks and food. A lovely lobby. A view across the Siuslaw to Old Town Florence and a balcony to enjoy it from. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
DearSandra N,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team appreciates it when guest take notice of our wonderful hotel.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stay at this Best Western once a year for our anniversary. The rooms are updated and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The view of the river is gorgeous from the private balcony. Close to Old Town and one of the best Mexican restaurants- Los Compadres!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kristen R,
We are so pleased that you share your anniversary with us. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. I will be sure to pass them along to our team. We look forward to having you again next year.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very wonderful experience, very relaxing atmosphere, good amenities. The complementary breakfast was excellent and the view from the room was wonderful. The staff is very friendly, the room well appointed and the views are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kermit H,
Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your great experience. We truly appreciate the fantastic review. We hope you will come back and visit again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay there was great, the staff were wonderful, and tried to be as helpful as they could be. Only problem is that this hotel is an older one that the new owners are upgrading, big problem, no elevator. No problem for healthy young folks but it's not so easy for seniors with medical problems when the hotel is full. The breakfast was wonderful, and the view from our room of the bay/lake was great...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Diane W,
Thank you for the 5star review in spite of us not having an elevator. With the age of the building it is a bit of a challenge trying to figure out how to put one in. I will pass along the compliments to all the staff, we all love it when guests notice how hard we work to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a beautiful, friendly place to stay. The rooms are neat and clean with river view balconies and all the amenities, including pool,spa and restaurant. The location is close to tons of points of interest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Loren R,
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you stay again soon.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel has great views, great location, and ga reat staff who truly make you feel at home. Rooms have been upgraded over the past couple years, and are very comfortable. Amenities include a workout room, which, while small, has essential equipment for either a cardio or strength workout. Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk are the best! Restaurant ranks up there with the best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gjcsontos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear gjcsontos,
Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to treat all our guests like family and appreciate that you took notice.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
General Manager,
Leisa Perkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
0.4 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing