We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in town for an unforseen family emergency. The front desk staff cheerfully checked us in despite lacking a reservation. Room was clean and quiet with adequate space. Good breakfast with eggs cooked according to your preference. Nice pool area with two hottubs and a great view of the river/Oldtown. Oldtown is easily within walking distance and saves the hassle of finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Frank R,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are sorry for your emergency but are glad that we were able to provide you with all you needed while you were here. We hope you can come back and visit under better circumstances.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    344
    88
    39
    22
See reviews for
371
511
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My sister and I enjoyed a delightful night. Our room on the first floor had a wonderful patio which overlooked the river. It was a perfect place to just relax from our long road trip.

Although Florence had many restaurant offerings, we decided to have dinner at the Bay View Bistro inside the hotel. THE BEST DECISION WE MADE ALL TRIP!! Our server was extremely professional, yet just the right amount of friendly when we encouraged her to tell us a bit about the area. AND, then there's the food. We both had a chicken dish; both cooked perfectly and moist; both with very delicious sauces with spices that added just the right touch -- THANK YOU, ERIC!!

Room Tip: Don't think there could be a bad one. But the river view was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0lly1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear H0lly1978,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with other travelers. We appreciate the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you dined at the Bistro and loved it. Hope to see you again soon!
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an update to my original review, which I deleted because I couldn't update it. In short, from my original review, our room wasn't ready when we arrived after the 4PM check in time. However, for an extra $10 we could be given an upgraded room right away. I felt this was unsatisfactory and made a negative comment on medalia. I immediately received a standard, "sorry you weren't completely satisfied and hope you will stay with us again" email. Then after posting here on Trip Advisor, I received a message from Leisa Perkins (Asst. GM) indicating I had received an auto response in error. She immediately refunded the $10 to my account. Unfortunately, Trip Advisor doesn't allow you to make updates and create an additional review for 30 days. In order to be fair to the hotel, I deleted the original review, but couldn't create a new one right away.

Here are my current thoughts:

I do feel the hotel needs to advertise there are no elevators to get to the lower rooms and the upper rooms do require using a small walkway to enter the rooms. While this may not seem to be a major issue, it can be difficult for those who are older, not handicapped, but are not as mobile or able to carry bags up or down steps. Also, if you do get an upper room, you have to go downstairs to get to the ice. This is not a complaint, just a statement to let people know what to expect. The room was nice, clean, and well kept. We didn't have the room issues noted by other people here. The restaurant was very nice and obviously used by the locals. Which typically means good food. And, it was. The breakfast was excellent. In short, if I'm ever in Florence again, I'd stay here. I'd just make sure to get and upper room. But, that's my preference.

Room Tip: Upper rooms don't require carrying luggage up or down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear KCallahan47.
Thank you so much for taking the extra time to update your original review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to take care of you and definitely will use your feedback to assist in guest satisfaction in the future.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were gretted by a very friendly young lady when checking in who was able to answer all our questions and made us feel welcome.
The room was large, clean and quiet with a beautiful view of the river and bridge.
Hot tub and area were inviting and clean with lots of towels.
The view from the dining area while enjoying the free breakfast was superb.
Everyonr friendly from beginning to end.

Room Tip: top floor with river view and balcony is memerable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
DearAlan D,
Thank you for the PERFECT review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope you will come back and stay again.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rooms are updated, clean, with bar style refrigerator and microwave. Best of all they are pet friendly and prices are reasonable. Did not take advantage of their complimentary breakfast, but heard they were delicious!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cabomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear cabomarti,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with other travelers. We do have a certain number of pet rooms, so always ask because they fill up fast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My mother and daughter and I stayed one night at this wonderful hotel. We were on a girls road trip to the Oregon Coast. Brittany and Koryn helped us at the desk and were always smiles and full of information and answers to any of our questions. The next morning at the FULL BREAKFAST it was AMAZING!!! There was eggs any way you like them -waffles you get to make fresh yourself- people cleaning up and filling breakfast products-sausages;bisciuts&gravey.
I went to speak to the manager Leisa Perkins and let her know what a wonderful job she and her staff were doing. I've worked in Retail (SAFEWAY) going on 32 yrs. and I like to give KUDOS when they are deseved. WELL DONE PIER POINT!!! I have told all my customers and my friends ... If they are ever in FLORENCE or going to to stay at The Pier Point Inn. THANK YOU
Nancy K.Duell-Colleen Taylor and Nikki Duell. Oh! by the way Nikki told me to let you know she loved your pool too! The only negatives: Hard to get in from the road and Alot of stairs to the pool area.

Room Tip: If you do have trouble with stairs when you make your reservatiions let them know and they have room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Nancy D,
WOW!!!! Thank you!!! That's all I can really say. You said it all in your review. We are so happy when guests enjoy their stays with us.
We certainly hope to see you and your friends again soon.
Leisa Perkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel staff excellent and extremely helpful at check in and throughout our stay. Hotel room not up to a standard I would expect from a major chain, furniture and carpet not clean at all. Lack of elevator, too many stairs to negotiate, not good for mobility restricted people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPIGeneralManager, General Manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Susan M,
Thank you for the compliments on the great customer service you received. I am disappointed that you were unhappy with your room. Next time you come be sure and ask for a parking lot level and we will do our absolute best to accommodate your request so that stairs are a minimum for you.
Sincerely,
Leisa Perkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
0.5 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing