We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great View, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We drove into Florence and passed this hotel on the way in. After driving around town and checking out other options, we decided to head back to the Best Western. We're SO glad we did! We didn't have a reservation, but the front desk staff was so helpful and very friendly. We ended up with a room (2 queens) on the parking level which had a good view of the bay and bridge. I would imagine the rooms above had a more spectacular view though.

The room was clean, comfortable but pretty small. We were only there one night, so it was fine, but I couldn't imagine staying longer with three people in one room.

The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and we had our best dinner yet at Crave's in the old town section of Florence.

The breakfast was good. Pretty standard free breakfast that's usually included in the room, but the view from the breakfast room was amazing. I would stay here again if I came back to Florence.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Management at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
Dear AnneSoCal :

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    344
    88
    39
    22
See reviews for
371
511
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

We drove into the Best Western Pier Point without a reservation. The grounds were small, but SO clean (a smiling, friendly young man was out there sweeping in the parking lot) and SO pretty that I expected it would be out of our price range. We were right as the initial price the clerk gave us (must have been their preemo room) was way beyond our reach. We said our thank you's and made to leave when the clerk asked what our price range was. We told her what we'd paid at a motel the evening before. She beat that price and almost apologized for assigning us a room with a "partial" river view. She was very efficient and welcoming. Later in the evening another cheerful clerk gave us a Florence map and explained what we might find in town should we choose to get out and about.

Good heavens! If this was one of their less preemo rooms, then I'd sure like to glance at the best room. Our king-sized bed was SO soft and SO comfortable. Lots of pillows. The bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom and it had TWO sink areas, one for my husband and one for myself. The shower was lined in black marble. The shower head provided an exquisite array of shower choices. The room was clean, clean, CLEAN! The whole place was smoke free and it smelled so fresh. If we had next door neighbors we didn't know it, as our room was very QUIET. Out in the lobby I used the motel computer to email home. It was a FAST connection. The pool and spa area didn't have the usual stinky smell and looked so inviting, but we didn't have time to use them. Breakfast the next morning was great and my husband got the waffles he enjoys. Cheerful "waitresses" were watching over the entrees and keeping them filled.

My husband is very particular about our BMW motorcycle. After we settled in the room that evening, he went out to wash the bugs off (the motel gladly provided soft terry cloth rags for us), he covered it and walked away obviously double-checking the spot he chose to park. The same young man employee who had been tending to the grounds told my husband not to worry about the bike, that he'd watch over it for us as he worked. We knew he wouldn't be there all night, but just this simple assurance of yet another employee put us at ease. If all their employees are like this, then we must be in good hands for the evening.

My husband and I stayed at fourteen different motels, slept in fourteen different beds, and used fourteen different showers on this trip. The Best Western Pier Point stood out, first because of the friendliness, cheerfulness, and efficiency of EVERY staff member we met and secondly, because the place was SPOTLESSLY clean and very WELCOMING.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Management at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
Dear MontanaBorn47:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Loved the room with a balcony overlooking the river. Enjoyed the pool and sauna. Attentive and friendly staff made great reccommendations as to where to eat and explore. Hope to come back again someday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beisenbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Management at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
Dear Beisenbart:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

There was nothing particularly great nor negative about this property, but for being neither an upscale nor a boutique hotel, it doesn't seem worth it's $150 avg. room rate.

Service was nice, the free breakfast was akin to a Holiday Inn Express or other similar property, with the waffle maker and cereal, etc. I just expected to be wowed, and we were not.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRCaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesiFlorence_Oregon, Management at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
Dear JRCaesar:

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Pier Point Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all our guests - the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews I saw on TripAdvisor. We have 3 kids (5, 12 and 15 years old) and we stayed for 2 days. We stayed in 1 of the 2 suites they have at the hotel. The room was very roomy and homey. The indoor pool and spa were clean, breakfast was yummy, etc. I can't say enough about the receptionists at the front desk - they were wonderful. We were offered warm, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies each afternoon and they also had free internet service. We enjoyed our stay very much!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

Great customer service, we all slept well in there comfortable beds. We ate at there breakfast bar it was all so wonderfull.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn69florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesiFlorence_Oregon, manager at Best Western Pier Point Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2009
Dear Lynn69florence:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter regarding your experiences.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Pier Point Inn the next time you are in Florence Oregon. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

The beds were very comfortable. Great front counter service from Aliitasi Tupua. Best continental breakfast of any motel we've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdwilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
24.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.1 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
0.5 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pier Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pier Point Inn

Property: Best Western Pier Point Inn
Address: 85625 Highway 101, P.O. Box 2097, Florence, OR 97439-8501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pier Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn!Duck into the Sea Lion Caves and see these impressive animals up close; it is just a few minutes away from our Florence hotel.Many of our Florence hotel guests are in the region for the Oregon Sand Dunes and spend the days on ATVs or four-wheeling in their own vehicles. Our Oregon Coast hotel provides guests with everything they need for an exciting or relaxing getaway, like luxury bedding and an unbeatable location along the coast. With a river view of Siuslaw River, we are the perfect choice for couples looking for a little romance or outdoor lovers who want to be as close to the action as possible. We are a full service hotel. Our onsite restaurant The Bay View servers dinner nightly from 5-10PM and includes a full bar.Our Florence, Oregon hotel is right across the bridge from Old Town Florence, a must-see for history buffs. It is filled with fine dining, shopping and antiquing. However, it is our location next to the Sand Dunes that really draws people to our Florence hotel. We are close to the beach, and the Oregon Coast is stunning year-round. Oregon Coast sightseeing and whale watching is something everyone should do at least once, and we are conveniently located near the tour sites.Coho salmon fishing at the nearby river draws fishermen and women to our Florence hotel, too. The Rhododendron Festival and Fourth of July fireworks on the river are beloved annual events that locals and travelers alike look forward to. Even if you are here for business with Peace Health or Oregon Parks and Recreation, it is simple to make a little time for leisure activities.Our Florence hotel is the best place to watch the Rods-N-Roadies Car Show, and our friendly hotel staff is dedicated to making sure your stay is the best it can be. We are happy to provide tips and recommendations on must-see sights and on things to do. If we can do anything to make your stay even better, just ask and we'll go the extra mile to deliver. Reserve your river view room at BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pier Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pier Point Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Best Western Pier Point Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing