We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not such a good smell and poor ambiance”
Review of Villa West Motel

Villa West Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa West Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I booked this online, expecting it to be basic but tidy. When we got to the room, the smell was not very good, the walls were thin and we could hear and feel vibrations from surrounding rooms, there were hardly any wall plugs and there were cigarette burns in the blankets. Nothing catastrophic, but in the end we just didn't feel so comfortable, and decided to cut our losses and moved to the Best Western Pier Point. It was more expensive, but a much better standard and breakfast included.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank hcreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Villa West Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

This motel is very clean and the price is right for the Rooms. I have been staying here for more then 2 years now.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhupen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My goodness you people are being to nice. My wife checked in as I started to unload the car . My wife opened the door and sat outside to watch the dog. The dog strayded three feet away from my wife. Opon seeing this the Mgr who is a very big guy came barrelling up to my wife and yelled at her getting in her face. We were tired and she talked me into staying in this dump. The shower barely worked and had some pieces missing. You also have to pay for ice!
You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlavelle280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were extremely disappointed. The website says it has been renovated, but we couldn't see where. The carpets looked old and musty, bedding was old, there was a big crack in the shower tiles, the shower door wouldn't close and there were inadequate plug ins. No hair dryer nor place in the bathroom to plug one in. Cords from the appliances were plugged into a power strip that was dangling in the air. Our room had bedbugs and I was accused of bringing them in my luggage. Ugh! Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms upstairs and down (several family members) and all were very noisy. Don't st...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

At $99/night we expected more. Old motel, rooms very small, thin walls, but clean. No electrical outlet at the table where you would use your laptop. Good internet connection if you don't need a plug. No electrical outlet in the bathroom either, so forget the hair dryer. Free coffee in room but no breakfast. Linens ridiculously threadbare. Pillows lumpy. Chairs stained. TV about 17", old and small. Teeny bars of soap for shower. Impossible to open windows for fresh air because of the constant traffic noise from the highway fronting the hotel. When asked about restaurants front desk clerk refers you to a place you have to drive to in the old section of town and gives you a card for a free glass of wine (obviously some arrangement there) without mentioning any of the four other restaurants within a one-block walk from the motel.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms. Motel is small. All rooms are right on the noisy street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Good thing we didn't read the reviews before we went. On a trip along the coast, we ended up in Florence and needed a place for 1 night. This was half the price of the other 2 motels checked, and we were tired. Yes, it's old and a bit tacky, but it was very clean. Over the years we've stayed in worse and paid much more.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyPt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We needed a place to stay from about 8pm Friday until 9am Saturday before we began our actual vacation in Florence, Oregon.
This motel was at least $20 less then any other i could find on short notice, making it our top choice. Based on the reviews we did not expect much.

Upon arrival a man and woman were sitting out site the front office, as we walked up and made eye contact they scurried inside. As we entered the teeny office the woman came in and greeted us as though she hadn't just seen us outside (weird.) She didn't know about my reservation since i had made it on "oregon reservations" and said their internet was to slow to pull it up, so she honored the confirm page i had printed.

The location on the corner of 126 and 101 made it Very easy to arrive, find a quick dinner, visit the casino, sleep and leave. Although traffic was a bit noisy, our apartment is on a busy road so we are used to it.

The room was clean, small but adequate. The fixtures all looked updated as well as the bathroom being fairly nice considering what i was expecting. It was strange that the wallpaper border had mallard ducks on it...but the sheets were soft and not starchy and the mattress comfy. We found a bunch more pillows in the drawers as we were leaving.
It was strange that you drop your keys off in a unsecured mailbox, and a little unnerving since we couldn't find anyone to actually check us out.

If you can get a super cheap price, and need a motel to pop in and out of i would stay here, but truthfully i would spend a little more and stay somewhere nicer.
Our second night we stayed at a Comfort Inn in lincoln city and made this place dull in comparison!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raeaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa West Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa West Motel

Address: 901 Highway 101, Corner of Hwy 101 & 126, Florence, OR 97439-7648
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa West Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa West Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa West Motel Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing