We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Thai Food”
Review of Best Thai Cuisine

Best Thai Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok Thai Food”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The service was good but the food was only ok. Being a fan of Thai food and traveling all over the US this ranks as just OK. The atmosphere was good and the service was good but the food lacked the original Thai spice and flavor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
240 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Only Thai for miles around and it's good”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Being a fan of Thai and a local I'm glad to have this place here. It's good Thai but only average among Thai restaurants. If you are visiting from a larger town and are familiar with Thai you wouldn't make a point of coming here. Surroundings are clean and comfortable but not notable. I like the numerous upholstered booth but then I am more comfortable with booths. Service is very good. In commercial surroundings just off Highway 101.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 651Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, fast, courteous”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived at 8:15 pm famished. We were served promptly with really good Thai food, to the "heat" we preferred. The service was great, and we were out the door before 9 pm, when they closed. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Booboo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai Cuisine truly serves the best Thai!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

In a quiet corner of Florence, Oregon is the welcoming restaurant and staff of Best Thai. I've had the opportunity to experience Thai cooking from the Thai chefs to strip mall outlets....Best Thai serves up Thai cooking that is on par with the 4-Star restaurants. The staff is warm and friendly, and the food is served in a minimum amount of time. The menu has great of items and and food is fresh and full of wonderful flavors! I can't wait to visit Florence again and enjoy another wonderful dinner at this restaurant!!! Highly recommend it as a first stop for meals out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chenglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our second visit and do enjoy the food. The atmosphere is extremely casual, service is also but very friendly. We ordered two dishes with rice and the first dish that came out actually was for someone else but we all had already starting eating off the plate. They gave it to us for free and it ended up being my favorite! Ordered Panang and Pad kee mao and both dishes were great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendainsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Best Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing