We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean and somewhat cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Inn Florence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lighthouse Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 6 Florence B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Nice, Clean and somewhat cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We chose this hotel over the new and very nice hotel across the street for the value and cleanliness of the rooms as well as the character of the lobby, which looks like someone's cabin complete with a fireplace and board games. This is nothing fancy, but for the price we had a very nice stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    66
    36
    19
    18
See reviews for
43
70
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just couldn't get past the smell. I had to go buy candles so I could get the stench to go away. Room was dirty also bought cleaner to clean bathroom etc.. Very noisy as well.
Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in another Hotel/Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Safe, affordable, close to local attractions... Overall exactly what I was looking for. It's very charming and the owners are very sweet, and it's within walking distance of Old Town. Don't be discouraged by the age - it adds a LOT of charm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

not really a place we would go back to. A bit down beat. We booked a ground floor room and did get one eventually, but a very tired room. Location excellent. Needs a good clean out. Lobby may be good, but the rooms don't match.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

With a long-planned vacation disrupted by stormy weather, I booked and then cancelled our reservation, so was relieved to find a pet-friendly room available when we arrived after all. I liked it right away as the owners were welcoming, remembering my name and retrieving the cancelled reservation to expedite my check-in. The lobby reminded me of stays in old hotels like the Wonderland in the Smokies- wood stove, paperbacks to swap, and shelves of board games, even a checkerboard set up to play. The pet fee was only $10 and came with a nice little bundle of supplies: a sheet, towel, plastic bags and biscuits. The rain let up long enough for a walk through the historic old town, very pleasant. I hope to do this trip again and get luckier with the weather, and the Lighthouse Inn will definitely be part of my itinerary!

Room Tip: Our room was behind the main hotel right near the street behind, but we had no problems with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bordercollie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed overnight in a pet-friendly room on our way to the Redwoods. The Lighthouse is within walking distance to historic downtown Florence which is a big plus. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. My husband is anxious to return to this historic motel and spend several days.

Room Tip: A room on the backside of the building rather than facing the highway if you prefer quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Lighthouse Inn in Florence has been serving guests since 1938. It is conveniently located on Hwy 101. We emailed the hotel and requested pushing back the check-in date by a day due to a change in our schedule, and they readily agreed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located - a short walk from the riverfront and downtown. There was also ample parking. A solid, reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnoinotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
24.4 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Property: Lighthouse Inn Florence
Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Lighthouse Inn Florence Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing