We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mex here in small town”
Review of Ixtapa

Ixtapa
Ranked #26 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mex here in small town”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This restaurant used to be something another Mexican restaurant - with different owners. Now, new owners/managers have turned this into one of our favorite places to eat in town. Fresh chips with great salsa to start off. First, service is exceptional - so friendly, attentive, efficient and quick. Nice presentation of great tasting food. Great variety for lunch and dinner. Margaritas are great! Poblano chili rellenos! Highly recommend this place. Glad the new owner's have shaken off the bad rep the other place had... and made this place most enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gullsimpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New management - much better”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

With the new management, the food is back up to expected quality. Fresh salsa, not canned. Staff and servers are always friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OrTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped here while going down the coast and had a delightful lunch. The food was excellent and the staff were great. Friendly, helpful and attentive. We left full and with smiles on our faces. We'll be stopping here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoor97419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Owners are great”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I love to go here for lunch. The Mexican food tastes very fresh and they have a good variety. They also have punch cards! Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
1 review
“Like having dinner at a friend's”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had dinner there last night. Myself, my wife, my mom, and our very finicky 6 year old.
The service at this place is on a 5 star level. A very friendly attentive atmosphere. We have a passion for Mexican food and culture; and the food was wonderful. My wife had a margarita... she said it was excellent. Our extremely picky 6 year old lives the cheese burger!

I highly recommend stopping here, for a great meal in a war and friendly environment. Bring the entire family.

Rob Vevers

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ixtapa also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing