We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Florence”
Review of A Taste of Hawaii

A Taste of Hawaii
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Florence, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Florence”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Proprietors Christian and Natasha do it up right. Food carts seem to be the trend, and they have the efficiency down. Great food doesn't stop at the sushi. The Hawaiian dishes are superb too. Priced VERY reasonably, and everything is super fresh. A must stop for that exotic craving in Florence.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Christian makes great sushi and he and his wife are so friendly! Oh yeah, and the plate lunches are good too. :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Fish Special”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This little place opens at 3:00 pm and closes at 7:30 pm but also does take out. My brother said the sushi was very good and he tried some new dishes. My sister and I aren't into sushi but we ordered a baked fish and scallops special that was heavenly. We also sampled the California Roll and Spicey Tuna our brother ordered and it was good, but not as yummy as the special. I will bring my daughter there next time we visit Florence together. The place looks a bit shabby and in the morning until 2:00pm has a different identity -- shared space -- but the food makes up for all that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank July1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice Hawaiian cuisine with lots of sushi”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This restaurant coexists with the popular Thornton's. Aloha is open for late afternoon and evening dining and its menu is quite extensive. We have had dinner here twice and most certainly will be returning. The service is friendly and excellent and the cost is reasonable. I especially enjoyed the Hawaiian Prawns and a very tasty Tahitian Coconut Curry with Pan Seared Prime Flank Steak. A number of dishes are available in both large (Kahuna) and small (Menehune) sizes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Hawaii also viewed

 
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing