We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Beach House”
other traveller has booked this property
Beach access at end of block
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach access at end of block
living room kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
Beach access at end of block
living room
kitchen
Master Bedroom downstairs
bath
Old Town/Wharf events
Heceta Light House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Florence, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cjf4801
Montesano, Wa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Little Beach House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It was so easy to book a six day stay with the owner of this beach house. Glenda is wonderful to work with. It is a very quiet neighborhood on a dead end street. I like that this beach house is pet friendly. The view of the ocean from the loft is amazing. I enjoyed sitting out on the upper deck with my morning cup of coffee while enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean. It has a well furnished kitchen. It is just a short walk to the beach which is easily accessible. It is a beautiful walkable beach. Can't wait for another visit!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The house is cozy and homey!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect get away beach house. My husband and I, our three children and our boxer dog had a very comfortable stay. The house is very clean and has everything you need. Just pack your personals and go. The beds are comfy and the shower is AWESOME! The views are stunning and the beach is right there. Nice central location. Friendly dealings with the owner. Would come again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: no extra roll of tp
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thanks, it's always nice hear you enjoyed your stay and so much appreciate the care you took of my home... Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2013
I'm usually blessed to have such awesome guests who take care of my house and clean up after their pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanderson...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Florence house....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cute home with all that you need for a great price. Great outside decks, nice view and easy beach access. Full kitchen, TV's, BBQ and laundry area. In a quiet neighborhood with very friendly people and a small town feel. The owner was also very nice to deal with.....something that is always a plus in my opinion. Only suggestion to future renters is to bring fire logs for the beautiful fireplace as it can get cold at night. Our first stay in Florence and we will be back.

5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing