We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!!”
Review of Ocean Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had plans to spend our New Years at Three Rivers Casino, and decided at the very last minute to stay the night. We were lucky enough to get a room at the Ocean Breeze. We read one great review after another about The Ocean Breeze on our way over. Each one was just spot on!! Great service, very clean room, awesome shuttle that took us over to casino. Nice little dog park. We will be back, and next time our Dalmatian will be with us!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayBenLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, we enjoyed meeting you all! We look forward to seeing you again, and please do bring your pet too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have been driving up the coast and have stayed in 5 or so different hotels. Besides the Marriott I stayed in, the Ocean Breeze Motel was one of the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest staffed motels we stayed in on our trip. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We do take pride in keeping our rooms spotless, and we enjoy taking care of our guests. We do hope you will come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is rare that you find economy lodging on the coast which does everything right from staffing to upkeep to room decoration. I recommend Ocean Breeze for business and recreational travelers. The hotel is located within two miles of Florence which provides access to good food and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid September.

Very nice little motel on the outskirts of Florence. Rooms were very neat and clean. Good value for money. Looks as if they had been recently remodelled. Very warm welcome from the manager, Kevin. Check out was quick and easy. Kevin and his wife Jacquie, were both extremely friendly. They both obviously work hard to keep the place looking spick and span.

We had a very pleasant stay. Florence was probably our favourite town to stay in on the Oregon Coast. If we were to pass this way again we would definitely stay at the Ocean Breeze Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel- and for noticing the pride we take in our place! Kevin and I, as well as our whole team, put effort into making sure those 'details' are taken care of. We hope you come back to visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Picked this small motel due to excellent comments on Trip Advisor. Not disappointed.
Clean, quiet and peaceful. The manager, Jackie (and her dog Jack), keep a spotless motel.
It was so relaxing that we extended our stay. So helpful in guiding us around the community. Do yourself a favor if you need trustworthy information about anything in the area and stay at Ocean Breeze where Jackie can help you. During a year long hunt for a new home location we have been in the finest hotels from Savannah, GA, to Tucson, AZ, and this beat them all. Florence may become home!

Room Tip: All the rooms are sparkling and charming and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We do try to have the best information available for our guests- from recreation to eating establishments. It's important to us to do all we can to make sure your entire trip here is as wonderful as we can help to make. We certainly enjoyed you all being here with us, and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My family and I stayed at this motel for five nights. We were immediately impressed by the friendly staff. Normally when we stay in a hotel we are paranoid about using the bathrooms, beds, etc... BUT not here! This place is as clean as it gets. It definitely felt like home. I would reccomend this place to everyone!!! Wish there were motels out there like this one, it's definitely a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haustin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review! We are so happy to hear how comfortable you were in your room. That is our goal, to provide clean, comfortable lodging and help make your stay the best possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We've stayed here a few times in the past and it's always been a good value. Always spotlessly clean. We stayed over Saturday night and the new managers are very friendly. They had good hot coffee ready for guests if you didn't want to make it in your room. Rooms are still very clean and spacious. My only complaint was that the pillows were all flat and hard - over due to be replaced. Hopefully they replace them since that is one of the more important parts of a stay.

Room Tip: their website shows photos of the different rooms for different needs. We had #2 - with 2 queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are always happy to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. I'm very sorry that your pillows were not satisfactory. Had we known that, we would have been more than happy to replace them for you. We do hope that you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,041 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
14 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
3.7 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Motel

Address: 85165 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, charming and meticulously clean rooms each with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. We offer several dog friendly rooms and we have a new dog park on the grounds. Lots of areas to relax outdoors and picnic tables for family gatherings. Each room has a mini fridge and microwave, also in room coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Breeze Motel Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing