We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Breeze Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Florence)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landmark Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Rivers Casino & Resort(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
185
61
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
61
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog areanice dogdoggie towelsoff leashoregon coastpoop bagsdog parknice little placeseparate bedroomnice bathroommini fridgeoff the highwayplace to stayroom was spotlessquiet at nightold schoolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Husband and I booked a room for 7 days, and while we were there we decided to add a couple more days. We really enjoyed Florence OR, and we REALLY enjoyed our stay in this motel.
From the start the communication with the managers, Jacqui and Kevin was pleasant, very friendly, they are really very helpful. They are a good source of information about the area and where to go and what to see.

The motel is "cute", if you don't mind me using this word. I liked the decor used in the rooms, and the rooms were very clean. The layout of the motel is practical, it's always possible to park your car right in front of your room.

The outside of the motel looked very well kept, freshly paint, I like the color scheme of white and dark blue. And the 'dog area' is absolutely beautiful, grass, big tree, the picnic benches and the fire pit with the benches .. it all looks very welcoming. Hubby enjoyed spending his mornings there, drinking his coffee, smoking a cigarette.
For me it was easy to pop out the room with our dog and had him do his first and last business of the day there, before I took him out for walks in between.

The dog area is where you notice most that Ocean Breeze Motel is on the 101. The 101 can be rather busy and it is no fun to walk your dog there. I can highly recommend the mobile home park right behind the motel - please do clean up after your dog!! - or Grand Ave. for a good longer walk for with your dog(s).

When we added some more days to our trip we had to move rooms. First we stayed in # 2. When you enter the room you walk into the 'kitchen area' with microwave oven and fridge, and there is a long desk where you can have your meals, or - in our case - drop all your stuff. The bedroom (with 2 queen beds) is in the back. This room has 2 queen beds and a flat screen tv.
The bathroom has an awesome large walk-in shower. And my guess is it's wheelchair accessible.

After a week we moved to # 4. This room has 2 bedrooms. Both have a queen bed. The bigger room in the front, where you enter, has the little kitchen area, desk to eat at, the microwave oven and the fridge. Both rooms have a flat screen tv. I can imagine # 4 is a perfect room for 2 couples, or a family with kids, where the kids have their own room.
The bathroom is the more standard where you have to stand in the bathtub for your shower. It is slightly smaller too than the bathroom in # 2.

Although the motel is on the 101, when you're in the room and the windows in front are closed, you really don't hear any traffic.

In both rooms there's a little coffee machine standing right at the sink basin. For me that wasn't a very handy spot, although there was no alternative for it. Next time (and yes, we sure do plan on staying here again on our next trip to Florence!!) I plan to bring a extension cord (and a power strip) so I can put the coffee machine on the desk. That way there's more room to maneuver around the sink basin AND with/around the coffee machine.

The only thing that wasn't perfect was the wifi connection. In room 2 it was spotty at best. In room 4 it was better, I gather we were closer to "the source" in that room. Kevin tried his best to get a better connection going for us in room 2 but unfortunately it didn't make any difference. On the other hand: maybe just as well. We're on vacation, and I can do with a break from Facebook and email ;)

In short: AWESOME place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review! It was a pleasure meeting you all! Thank you as well for giving other travelers such an in depth view of our 'cute' motel, and mentioning our amenities. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable rooms and yards, and excellent customer service- because we really care about each one of our guests. Thank you so much again, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is what motels used to be...friendly, personable, convenient, comfortable. Kevin made us feel right at home, especially with the Tennessee connection, and gave us great recommendations for dinner (the halibut fish n chips were awesome!). We were a little skeptical about staying at a "mom n pop" place on our family vacation...but the Ocean Breeze quickly erased any fears! If we ever get the chance to get back to the Oregon coast, this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lindberg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hearing how much our guests enjoy their stay with us. I'm so sorry I didn't get to meet you when you checked in, but Kevin and I work great as a team, dividing up our responsibilities. We are so glad you took a chance on us, we really do enjoy that personal approach and making sure our guests are happy with their stay. Please do visit with us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few days on our Summer trip. This is a great motel for the price. Friendly staff and clean rooms. So happy with Ocean Breeze. Took the time to tell us of what to do in the area. Clean grounds with picnic benches and horseshoe pits to pass the time. Would definitely stay here on our next trip. I wish at hotel's would take a page from this places book. They set a top example.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for such a great review! Thank you for saying that we set a top example- our entire team certainly works hard to! It is a pleasure to all of us here to provide clean and comfortable rooms and grounds. We are so glad you enjoyed our new fire pit area and the horse shoes! We are working to improve the motel and amenities daily, and it's so wonderful when our guests notice and appreciate our hard work. Thank you so much again, and we hope you'll be back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This motel continues to be a great deal...friendly service, comfortable and quiet rooms, and a good value. The owners continued to improve the property since my first stay a year ago. Now there is a beautiful outdoor campfire ring with seating and a windscreen, outdoor picnic tables, and horseshoe pits.

Room Tip: Some have beautiful views of woods out the back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much ! What an awesome review. Repeat guests are a high complement. We are so glad you enjoyed the improvements we have been steadily working on. The new fire pit area is incredible, such an improvement! The outdoor picnic areas are wonderful to sit and enjoy a bite to eat. We love the fact that our guests can not only enjoy our clean rooms, but can also step outside and enjoy the beautiful grounds as well. We certainly hope to see you all again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We picked this place based on previous reviews from other tripadvisor members. The place is pet friendly. Don't expect too much other than a place to sleep. It's quiet and small. There's water down coffee in the morning. The room itself was clean. The motel is at the edge of town. Since it's right off the 101hwy, you can hear the cars past by if your bed is next to the window. There's one room in the motel with a kitchen, full size fridge and outside patio. Pick this if you have kids and want to make your own food. Safeway is close by. This room though is pet friendly. The other room have a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hawaiidreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie P, Manager at Ocean Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We certainly appreciate your review and your feedback. We are a simple motel, focused on providing a clean comfortable room , and excellent -personal- customer service. There are certainly other hotels/ motels in the area that provide more amenities to those customers who wish for that, and we always make sure that we explain our motel and what we offer to those customers we get the chance to talk with . Most guests enjoy our coffee, but we also provide coffee makers in the room if guests prefer to make their own. We realize that our motel is not the perfect place for all travelers, and we are sorry to hear that we did not seem to be exactly what you were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews