We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab cakes, Chowder, Wine & More”

Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Eclectic cuisine featuring healthy freshly prepared house made choices. Steaks, seafood, salads, pasta, pizza, vegan . Fun specialty drinks & huge wine selection. Micro brews.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Crab cakes, Chowder, Wine & More”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We placed a reservation and were very pleased to see they actually set a real table aside for us. We started with wine and crab cakes. Fantastic! Great wine selection of regional wineries.

Three in our party ordered the breaded shrimp. The breading was very disappointing, there was way too much of it. This might be a regional style? All others enjoyed their meals.

If we were to visit Florence again, we would probably go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJimmyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi TheJimmyco...........thanks for your review! I'll check with kitchen on the batter on the shrimp!! Sorry bout that. They,re made to order with fresh beer batter.......thanks for the heads up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    321
    81
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy meal, good service, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautifully repurposed old building, great food and service, family friendly. Delicious cioppino. Good wine list.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4engels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi 4engels! Thanks for the kind review! Glad you liked the Ciopino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A classy and fun place for Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Service was very good and friendly, the atmosphere is casual yet a little fancy, great menu and wine list and prices that are reasonable, in an older building in Old Town that has been updated for appearance but not removing the historical feel, great chowder

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Maithean for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very cute atmosphere. The complimentary peel n eat shrimp was good. As was the crusty bread and the calamari. The scallops were good - not great. But the food didnt have too much salt which was quite nice. Would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Erica thank you! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and enjoy”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were there for lunch on a Tuesday. Town was busy but we didn't have to wait. The food was very good. My wife and I both had seafood and our teenagers had burgers. A little pricey for what it was, but our server was very polite and attentive. Nice quaint place that I would go back and try again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnyS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hey RonnieS_12..........Glad you enjoyed your meal! Couldn't have been Tuesday though as we are closed that day! Whatever day it was we appreciate you dining with us and writing such a nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar also viewed

Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing