We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMELL SMELL SMELL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Economy Inn Florence
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rented 1 bedroom kitchen unit but couldn't use the room...worse smell ever! We shut the bedroom and stuff a towel under the door but ransid smell was throughout this outdated 1 bed kitchen unit. They gave us a can of deoderizer which was slap in the face. We checked out early next morning even though we paid for two nights. There is a old travel trailer parked behind south side rooms that someone was living in. They wouldn't refund money not even for second night. Pool was clean but not open untll 2pm.

Room Tip: Don't rent the one bed kitchen units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Business brought us to Florence, OR at the last minute. We didn't want to pay an arm and a leg, and the Economy Inn was the only one of the more inexpensive places in this tourist town that had a vacancy on a weekend. I was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews, but, honestly, the place has all the basic amenities one needs for an overnight stay, is very clean and well lighted, and has extremely friendly and helpful personnel. My husband noted that the bed was one of the best we've had in a motel for a long time. We didn't have a chance to use the pool and spa, but it was clear that many of our fellow travelers were enjoying it. As noted there is no air conditioning, but places on the Oregon Coast rarely need it and, in any case, even though it was a hot day when we arrived, it cooled down nicely that night with the window opened. There are MUCH fancier places to stay in Florence, but, really, how fancy does one need just for bedding down for a night?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When one drives up to this Inn, one is nearly overwhelmed with the multitude of colorful hanging flower baskets. What a positive impression! We were greeted kindly and stayed in room 115. After our first day of sightseeing, the jacuzzi/hot tub was extremely welcoming. In fact, the entire pool and spa area was well kept and clean. Next time that we are in the area, we will definitely use this facility as our center of activity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

In our travels through Oregon, we didn't make any reservations. We were lucky to find the Economy Inn. It was a great value, the room was spacious and the pool was great. When we checked in, the managers were absolutely great. Friendly, helpful, and attentive with a sense of humor. I'm very glad we didn't choose a chain hotel. We will stay here for all of our lodging needs in Florence. It's a very nice little city.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After traveling all day from Seattle, we were fortunate indeed to find the Economy Inn in Florence Oregon on our route. What a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and had many unique amenities. For instance, instead of the traditional bottles of shampoo, conditioner and the tiny bars of soap, this inn had dispensers for all of these in the shower. What a great idea. Flat screen tvs, indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The proprietor recommended the Kozy Kafe down the road and rightly so. If we're ever in that area again we'll be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkm111353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. 3 adults, 2 kids, 2 dogs.
Pluses: +nice heated indoor pool and hot tub. +3 beds, no one had to sleep on the floor! +fully stocked kitchen (supplies, not food). +2 beds were in a bedroom and one in the "living room" area. +both rooms had their own tv's and there were a lot of channels. +good wi-fi*. +pretty flowers all over property.

Minuses: -the 2 beds in the bedroom were double beds, so the husband and I were pretty cozy, and I was even cozier with the wall (though if there hadn't been a wall to cozy up to, I may have fallen off of the bed!). -pretty old, no updates to any part of the suite. -no air conditioning.

We decided that if we had been camping for the past week and then came here, it would have felt like the Hilton. Clearly it is maintained by people who want folks to have a clean place to lay their heads. We did appreciate that! Pretty ok walking trail for the dogs, too.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We, as in 9 people, divided into 4 rooms stayed for 6 nights. We all had a pleasant stay and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. While we were there we seen the pool get cleaned and checked several times and the hanging plants in the pool room made for a very tropical feeling.
The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. If there was anything we needed the workers were pleased to get it for us.
The wifi worked well with the password if course and the TVs were easy to operate.
The management was very friendly and were well educated on the land and things to do and see.
Thank you so very much for the wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessih8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,045 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
3.7 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 13 in Florence
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Florence

Address: 3829 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-8801
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests a unique blend of comfort and quality accommodations. Our motel offers 29 units. Our convenient location, right along Highway 101 in Florence, makes us easy to find while searching for that perfect lodging spot to stay along the Oregon Coastline. Florence, Oregon is the gateway to the National Dunes Recreation Area - activities include dune buggy riding, fishing, boating, camping and more. Our comfortable rooms have contemporary furnishings. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator, work table and chairs, color flat screen TV with remote, and free cable, direct dial phones, free high speed wireless internet, and in-room coffee. We offer fax service as well. Our office hours are 8am to 10pm every day. Be sure to relax in our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa, time to enjoy is 2pm to 10pm, daily. Here at the Economy Inn Florence, we strive to ensure that your stay with us is an enjoyable and memorable experience. Did we forget to mention we are pet friendly? Please call us for our pet fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Economy Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Florence
Economy Inn Florence Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing