We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value within walking distance of Old Town restaurants and shops”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is an older facility that is wonderfully located and recently renovated. It is walking distance to the places a visitor to Florence might want to go...the restaurants, bars and shops of Old Town Florence, places with Siuslaw Bridge views and the marina. There is a fridge and microwave and good place to set up a computer. The way the building is situated means that the rooms are a decent distance from 101; and, therefore very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,810 - 1,816 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at the Old Town Inn on the 4th of July. Room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. Wireless internet worked fine. Short walk down the street to the riverfront for a nice firework show. The old town is a pleasant little diversion, we also went out and walked the nearby sand dunes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpvrace323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived after a long drive and were very pleased with this great motel. The rate was very reasonable. Our room was perfectly fine - with everything we needed. It's set a little back from the road and actually was quite quiet at night. The bed was big and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine and adequate for us.
All in all we were very happy with our one night stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for the first time over the 4th of July weekend. Despite arriving early at 12:30pm (check-in is at 3:00pm) we were given a room right away. We stayed in a pet friendly room and after our last experience in Bandon we were leery about what awaited us. We were blown away by the cleanliness of our room. The beds were very comfortable too. We will definitely be back. You can't beat the price, location next to Old Town, and the quality of the rooms. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Please note that if you are trying to escape a heat wave in Eugene, for even just one night, like we were trying to do, this hotel does not have air conditioning. Most of the rooms face west, so the afternoon sun gets the rooms pretty warm. There is an overhead fan by the window, but even on high, unless you were willing to sleep with the curtains open, there wasn't much air circulation. Other than that, the room was clean, convenient, and hotel staff very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywest199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We made reservations for two nights at the Old Town Inn, based on their good reviews. Check in time was 3:00 and we arrived sometime after 3:30. We were told that they were short staffed on their cleaning crew and the room hadn't been cleaned yet but would be ready in 25 minutes. We walked to old town and returned in about 45 minutes. The room still was not cleaned! The room was finally ready by about 5:30. When we finally got in our room it was fine and the location of the hotel is excellent (just a short walk to the old town area of Florence). That evening we had some problems getting wireless and the hotel staff was not helpful. The woman responded that she did not know anything about computers. The next morning our toilet got stopped up. We notified the office and they did get this fixed by the time we returned to the room. However, we were out all day and returned to the room at 5:30 ready to take showers before going out for dinner and the room still hadn't been cleaned. We went back out because we were told the room would be cleaned soon. When we returned the room was clean but the towels and toiletries had not been replaced. When I went down to the office to get towels for showers the woman in the office (I think there are two women who own and operate the hotel and neither one of them are friendly or helpful) was a bit grouchy. Said she would get towels brought to the room. I think the owners were overwhelmed by the business of the holiday week and they were not pleasant. The breakfast to go (there is not a breakfast room) was very basic. Even though they advertised that they had fresh coffee all day by 9:30 in the morning the coffee was empty and I did not feel like dealing with the hotel staff one more time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were very pleased with our stay in the Old Town Inn. This is an old-style motel, with doors that open onto the parking lot (first floor) or the outside balcony (second floor), but it is remarkably quiet given that it's right on Highway 101. We did not hear any highway sound at all. It's not luxurious, but the price is excellent ($97 for a large room with two queen beds) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There's no air conditioning, but there is a ceiling fan and the room was very comfortable the night we stayed there (late June).

The motel is within easy walking distance of the historic district and the desk clerk gave us a very useful map and a recommendation for dinner; we ended up going to another restaurant but appreciated her helpfulness. We did not try the "breakfast on the run" because we wanted a more substantial meal, but we liked the fact that the desk clerk explained that the breakfast was fairly minimal so we knew what our options were.

We would stay there again and would recommend it. If you want luxury and a huge lobby, this isn't your place. But for a good clean room at a much lower price than the chain hotels, it's a very good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing