We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with the Old Town Inn”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at the Old Town Inn on the first night of a trip of the southern OR and northern CA coast. We were very happy with the value and location of this hotel. The rooms have been recently updated and were clean and comfortable. The owners of the property were very welcoming and gave us a great recommendation to go to Bridgewater for dinner. They also provide donuts, fruit and oatmeal for breakfast in the morning.

Florence is not located directly on the coast, but the Old Town Inn is located just a short walk from Old Town Florence on the Siuslaw River. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and around town in the morning. Hotel options on the coast are much different than what you'll find in a city and based on available options we were really happy with the Old Town Inn.

Room Tip: No A/C, and it wasn't needed in early Sept, but ask for a fan if you'd like one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaM924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Old Town Inn is a great value in a clean and recently repainted motel. The family that runs this inn is very friendly and personable, ready with recommendations for places to eat and local attractions to visit. The location was perfect for our road trip from San Francisco to Seattle. The Pacific Coast Highway is beautiful and Old Town Inn is in a perfect spot to stop and enjoy the scenery and to experience some of the wonderful Oregon hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling along coast. Chose the Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews. Conveniently located to walk to Old Town restaurants. Breakfast limited to donuts, coffee & apples set out on a counter in small crowded office. Staff & owner were friendly but nothing really special about this motel to support the 5 ratings.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggynj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We got a friendly reception and were happy with our room - it was very clean and the king size bed was comfy. Be sure to pick up one of the fresh donuts at the front office in the morning, they are delicious!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JB0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This lovely hotel is easy to find and is just around the corner from the old town tourist shops. Meeting one of the hotel hosts, Lady, was a treat. She's very personable and knows the area very well. Of course the yummy morning donut with coffee was a bonus. :) This is definitely the best choice of hotel in the immediate area. The grounds and rooms are clean which makes for a good nights rest, it actually feels peaceful unlike other hotels I've stayed at where you are afraid to touch anything and your skin crawls. :) Even the showers are clean and comfortable. They go the extra mile to keep things nice and it shows. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

First, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is terrific! A special thank you to hosts Lady and David, who made the trip extra special; they are truly in a class all by themselves! And so very knowledgeable about the area, which helped a lot. I was travelling with three of my friends, all of us over 60, and we all had a wonderful time. Especially shopping (and eating) in Old Town, which is about a five minute walk from the hotel. So convenient! So much to do, so little time to do everything we wanted. So I guess we'll have to return another time! Thanks again to everyone at Old Town Inn for making our stay so very, very special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duchess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here at the recommendation of a friend, and we are so glad we did! David and Lady are the supreme best hosts, and I have never felt more welcome at a motel. Both David and Lady went out of their way to ensure that we knew all about the very best local attractions (and the worst-- the ones to avoid), and also helped us plan our stops along the trip home. They were honest, insightful, and absolutely bang-on in their helpful suggestions.
In the morning, they had fresh local donuts, fruit, and fresh coffee as part of a most stellar start to the day... when David warned me about the line-up for donuts at 7:30 AM, I thought he was joking, but sure enough, at 7:45 AM, there was a line-up right out the door!
Even the cleaning staff were lovely, smiling, and friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
The location is perfect; just steps away from the very interesting Old Town district.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endrené S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £87 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing