We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Pahrump
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived in Florence on a rainy afternoon and stopped at the Chamber office who gave us several recommendations. After checking them all we chose the Old town Inn which provided a clean modern room with a very attractive price. Mgrs. Lady and David even gave us several eating choices nearby and in the morning had fresh donuts and brewed coffee waiting in the lobby! A delightful sojourn!

Room Tip: Check AAA and local guides for specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    529
    134
    38
    22
See reviews for
587
856
95
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Outside has old beach charm while inside is new and modern.
Owner is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Beds are comfortable, wifi available, flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. Coffee and delicious donuts and fresh fruit available in the mornings.Walk to restaurants and coffee houses and explore this small town under the historic bridge

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Only an overnight stay after a long and stormy drive, but the room exceeded my expectations for motel- style, the staff directed us to a great little bar to calm our nerves and then the next morning re-directed us in our route to avoid hazardous road conditions due to crazy weather that we wouldn't have realized on our own.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel and we liked the fact that it was very clean (newly renovated) and the staff was wonderful! The best part is this hotel was totally comparable in price to two others that were located just north of their location, which we decided were really dirty and run down. We will definitely stay there again the next time that we come to Florence!

Room Tip: This is a great location right next to "Old Town" where all the fun shops and galleries ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danlarart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenore, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Used a discount coupon from travel catalog picked up at McDonalds, they honored it and we got a pretty nice down stairs room, fairly large with a King bed. The room was clean and so was the bath ,we liked the shampoo, and soap dispenser on the shower/tub wall....will definitely stay again when traveling the Oregon coast...Breakfast was skimpy but there were a few things I was on was on "no food after Midnite" for med reasons so didn't partake...free WIFI.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice clean rooms. Nice bedding. Friendly reception and staff.
We had two rooms, exactly the same on the second level. It more of a motel so the Hwy 101 traffic was a bit noisy and woke me up early in the morning.
The rooms do have a great little feature. A sleep-aid, sound machine by the bed. You can choose from a variety sounds that you would like to sleep to, eg. Train, rain, wind, ocean, etc. We really liked that.
Continental breaky was a bit disappointing. Just donuts to choose from. They do have a nice variety of teas to choose from and the coffee was good.
If you are early risers and not wanting to sleep past 7am then the traffic noise will not bother you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avg_40ish_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a great marrying of the old with the new. The Old Town Inn had all the modern updates but kept some of the old charm. The owners were very friendly and eager to make our stay in Florence as comfortable and welcoming as possible. My husband and i would not hesitate to stay at the Old Town Inn again should we find ourselves driving through Florence on another west coast road trip. Kudos to Lady and David!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing