We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coastal Hospitality at The Old Town Inn”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were in Florence Oregon for an event held at the casino. The casino hotel was full, so we stayed at the Old Town Inn. Glad we did! Amazing welcome at the front desk- great SHORT walking distance to all the restaurants and shops, and (for an older facility) the rooms were IMMACULATE! Would stay here again! Hospitality was 100%.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutzells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Old Town Inn was just what we needed after a long day of car travel. We arrived at Florence just as the sun was going down and so did not get the opportunity to see much of the town by day. Lady was very welcoming and gave us a key to check out the room which was nicely decorated and had all of the comforts of home. After accepting our room Lady and David suggested a walk around the harbor and an exquisit place to dine (Bridgewater)! We topped off an amazing meal (including live piano music) and cozy, harbor elegance, with a night stroll that ended at the amazing drawbridge. Although we had to leave early (before dawn) we would like to thank Lady and David for one of the most remarkable nights on our agenda!

Sincerely,
Jan and Don Albrandt; Colorado Springs, CO

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, rates were good, staff friendly. There's nothing bad I can say about this place. The morning donuts are awesome! When Lady found out we were driving up the Oregon coast, she offered lots of helpful advice. We would easily stay here again in the future.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank tchang12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Old Town Inn is a treasure! They pay such attention to detail and have really gone above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A few examples of this are the high quality bed linens, immaculately clean rooms and the best pillows. The Old Town Inn could give the Westin Heavenly Bed some fierce competition. I also really appreciated the rubber ducky for the bath and the option to buy one for home. If we're ever in Florence again, you can bet we'll be staying here.
I almost neglected to mention- they have complementary fresh donuts in the morning. Delicious and the perfect jolt of sugar to get me moving as continue our drive up the coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipvcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Great place. Superior service.

We will be returning for additional trips to the coast.

Management was helpful in directing us to restaurant & various shopping places.

Sssssssdßdddddddffffruutv dycgddfreehgytdgtfddddffghhgtftfgh

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank So5487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Starting with a warm and friendly greeting at the front desk by Sara, Lady and David and ending in the most comfortable bed in a extremely clean and cozy room, my stay at Old Town Inn in Florence could not have been better. The innkeepers are just really good people! Oh, Lady. I forgot to tell you that I love, love, love your hair. You look awesome!
Thanks so much, Karen

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed at the Old Town Inn twice in the past two months, and I have only compliments for Lady and David and the facility. When I drove up to the place, for the first time, I wasn't sure....but then, when inside, I recalled the old adage: 'You can't judge a book by its cover." The room was immaculate, and it had, obviously, been upgraded...to a point, that it was comfy, cozy and more than adequate for a stay in Florence, Oregon! I was told of the up-coming renovation to the outside...which, I'm sure, will be nice; however, the outside is still only a facade! What counts is the service and cleanliness! For that, the Old Town gets a BIG Five from Me!! : )

Room Tip: Tell Lady what you prefer!! (I'll add a photo next time!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.6 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing