We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet comfort of home.”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent customer service. Like talking to family. Comfort to tired travelers/us. Sparkling clean. Wonderful bed. Just awesome. Price reasonable for area. Great advice on where to eat. Mey our expectations and we rested very well. We certainly recommend this wonderful old inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy that you felt as if we treated you like family and that our newly renovated rooms were "sparkling clean" featuring those really comfy beds. "Just awesome" is exactly what we are striving to accomplish. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. Your recommendations will be very helpful to other Tripadvisor readers that are looking for the perfect spot to rest their heads; while visiting Florence and the Oregon Coast. We wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,470 - 1,476 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The rooms were very nice. Everything was very clean. The staff was very kind and helpful, and you get a cute little rubber ducky in your bathroom! There are free donuts, coffee, fruit, etc., in the morning. It was very quiet even though the whole bottom floor was taken by golfers in town for a tournament. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natnotgnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so very much for posting this lovely review of our property, amenities, services and location. We are very proud of our recent updates to the hotel and the many added amenities to our rooms. Our attention to detail and exceptionally high standards in cleanliness; are just a couple of reasons that we are the #1 Hotel in Florence, on Tripadvisor. Our guests really do go to great lengths to help us get the word out about our service and lodging offerings. Your input is very valuable to us and greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great deal! The price was very reasonable. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and despite being near the highway, it was very quiet. Lots of little extras, right down to a rubber ducky for your bath!! Will stay here whenever we visit Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crevans62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are quite pleased to read that you found our Hotel and services were "Perfect!" Our newly renovated rooms are kept exceptionally clean; that is why we are 5 bubbles in the category of "cleanliness". We have tried to provide all those "little extras" for our guest's enjoyment and comfort. It is a top priority, here at the Old Town Inn, to insure that our guests feel welcomed, comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit and stay Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting Florence and I can definitely say we made the right choice in hotels!! We were able to get a room the day we got to Florence and they were more than accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the rooms were recently redone. The hotel staff was very nice. If you are headed to Florence, OR, definitely stay at the Old Town Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyps927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are so pleased that the two of you decided to stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that our newly renovated rooms, location, amenities and customer service are spot on. We take great pride in offering exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodations at a fair price point. Our close proximity to everything that this area of the coast has to offer; makes us the perfect lodging choice, here in Florence. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast. Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My father & I stayed here in April during a coastal vacation. The rooms are equipped with quality features & are cleaned to the highest standards. The service was very friendly and helpful. Thanks again & see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Owner at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

What a wonderful title! We appreciate your enthusiasm regarding your recent stay at the Old Town Inn. We do strive to achieve cleanliness to "the highest standards" and we have tried to think of our guest's comfort; when designing the layout of our newly renovated rooms. Our front desk and housekeeping staff will always provide outstanding guest service with a smile. We want all our guests to experience an exceptional stay. It was a pleasure serving you and meeting you. Please come again. Until then; safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Old Town in on our trip from Canada to San Diego. The room was very clean and very comfortable with no surprises. The only knock was that the bathroom fan was unreasonably loud but that is preferable to mildew. The office staff were friendly and directed us to a restaurant that was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameisacage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review of our property, location and service. We always want our guests to have the very best experience possible; so we are glad that the restaurant recommendations worked out well for you. We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with other Tripadvisor readers. Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Some nice upgrades, comfortable beds, very clean and quiet. Could use a better breakfast. Good donuts and fruit. Juice and better coffee would be nice. Conveniently located within walking distance to Old Town

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mondae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for mentioning our upgrades, comfortable beds and very clean, quiet rooms. We are happy that you enjoyed those fresh baked Big Dog Donuts down in our lobby each morning. Our location really can't be beat. We are perfectly located just one block off of Bay Street and just a short stroll to all of the wonderful restaurants, shops, galleries and pubs. We thank you for your input and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
18.6 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £80 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing