We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean, great service,good prices. So much nicer than a couple years ago with previous owners. I'll be back!! Walking distance to Bay Street, restaurants, bars, shops. Close to Siuslaw Bridge. Good coffee in the morning & real pastries!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for letting everyone know how much we have improved our motel, since the last time you stayed with us. Guests like you make our jobs all the easier. It was such a pleasure providing your lodging needs for your recent trip to Florence and Old Town. We look forward to seeing you next time. Until then; safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,420 - 1,426 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Old Town Inn. The staff were courteous, thoughtful, and friendly. The recently updated and super clean room exceeded our expectations. Nice beds and pillows, clean carpets, etc. The "breakfast on the run" doughnuts were delicious. We even had to get a couple for the road from Big Dog Doughnuts and Deli just north of the junction in town. Great attention to detail really shows at this nice spot in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review of our property, amenities, service and those fresh Big Dog Donuts. We are so pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. We do take great care in providing outstanding accommodations, super clean rooms and excellent customer service. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and found the place to be just OK; since then, they have made some changes and given the property a face-lift and redecorated all the rooms in a nice modern style. The beds are new and comfortable, the linens clean and well-coordinated. There are tables and desks in the room, a television and lots of towels and even a rubber duck for your bath needs. High-standard cleaning is done daily by cheery staff.
The location is great, right on the highway and just around the corner from numerous restaurants and bars.
Dotted around the hotel are windshield-cleaning stations with soapy water, squeegees and paper-towels. This is unusual, but is a nice touch.
The management is friendly and provide a small breakfast with coffee/tea, fruit and pastries in the morning. We were very pleased with our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LawNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It was such a pleasure reading this very detailed and informative review of our property, services and amenities. We are pleased that you found your newly updated room to be a pleasant surprise. We have taken great care to try and think of all those "little things" like the windshield washing stations and many other amenities that are not commonly found in a roadside motel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with other Tripadvisor readers. Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Old Town Inn on 18/05/2014 eight months since our first trip down the Oregon Coast. We found our room was was well presented as shown by the professional pictures. The wifi worked well. Our included breakfast offered real cream for coffee, very fresh assortment doughnuts and fresh fruits. The accommodating staff even froze our ice blocks for our cooler. Thank you Lady and David.
Sue
Lady and David were pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

It's always nice to hear that our guests found their rooms to be "as shown by the professional pictures." Our newly renovated rooms are well stocked with amenities that you won't find standard in most roadside motels. We are very proud of our lodging facilities and our entire staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please come again on your next trip to the beautiful Oregon Coast. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just stayed here for two nights for the Rhody Festival in room 109, everyone was so nice, the room was VERY clean and obviously recently updated. I slept so good in the bed, the bathroom was very clean. I would highly recommend staying here and I plan on coming back and staying next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buzzster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us this past Rhody Festival Weekend. It seems like everyone had a wonderful time. You are correct; we have just spent a great deal of money on improvements to this motel. Our standards of cleanliness are exceptional and our staff; really is very engaging and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again; next year. Thank you so much for sharing this review of our property and services. We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just stopped at this place while passing through at the Old Highway 101. The ladies at the front desk were super friendly when we checked in. The rooms are recently updated and very clean - way beyond our expectations! I can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bastiw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Exceeding our guest's expectations is something that we have become known for; so, we could not be more proud to read that you were quite pleased with your stay. Our super friendly staff, newly renovated rooms and exceedingly high standards in cleanliness are just a few of the reasons; our guests rave about their stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to spread the word about the Old Town Inn's new look and management. Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The motel is located right at the 101 but thanks to new windows no issues with noise. The rooms have been updated. Very clean and the service is good. Close to restaurants and shops. Awesome value!! We used hotelcoupons.com

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sveng1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourInnkeepers, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for this great review of our newly renovated rooms, cleanliness and service. Our close proximity to all of the restaurants, shops, pubs and galleries in Old Town and the wondrous Oregon Dunes; makes us the perfect lodging choice, here in Florence. We appreciate your comments on the value, as well. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.6 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £88 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing