We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I take a road trip each year for our anniversary. One of the best things about these trips is we don't have any set plans. It's much more fun this way. We headed down to California this year, and along the way, we stopped in Florence, Oregon to connect to the 101 south. We were tired, so we looked for an hotel/motel. We came across the Old Town Inn. It's now run by a lovely lady who is a cleanliness junkie and quite the host! Everything was excellent. We absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ceccano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our Inn in Florence. We truly have a great staff who enjoy their jobs making the rooms a beautiful and sparkling clean for our guests! Next year on your Anniversary stop in to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,443 - 1,449 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rooms were clean and recently updated. Lots of traffic noise in our room throughout the day and evening was kind of annoying. It is the closest hotel to the old town shopping area though which is really fun. Several drinking establishments and eateries as well as shopping.

Room Tip: Not sure if the east/west wing is any better. The other wing was subject to a lot of traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

The best pat of being a road side Motel is the convenience, the not so best part of being a road side Motel is the closeness of the road and associated noise at times, which one might expect. Another great bonus is how close we are to the Old Town for shopping, eating and enjoying all there is to see and do. I was surprised to read in your review that you were less than pleased about our rooms and customer service because we are rated #1 in both of these areas in our reviews with TripAdvisor, both areas we try very hard to maintain at the highest level. If we did not meet your expectations, I apologize. Thank you for you review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on good reviews from others who had stayed. We pulled in sight unseen and were relieved to find a clean and well-maintained exterior. We checked in and checked out our room and were very impressed by the modern, high-end decor! We only stayed one night but we would definitely return on another trip as it is close to Florence's quaint and walk-able downtown!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swarles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Old Town in Florence is indeed a fun quaint place to spend your vacation or just a stop over for one night. We have received so many wonderful reviews from our guests, and we are very grateful for each one of them. We enjoy the return visits we get and the friendships made. Please come again to visit Old Town Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stopped over at the Old Town Inn for one night before heading to California. The owners are great people. The WiFi was very quick, the breakfast was small, but the donuts were delicious, and the rooms were redone nicely. I think the only thing we missed (and this was minor because I'm sure it doesn't matter most of the time) was AC. There was no AC in our room and it was a fairly warm night so it was a tad uncomfortable, but otherwise it was perfect.

Thanks for the stay and I'm sure in the future you will see us again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and book with them, they are very helpful in choosing the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjw716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

The fresh, incredibly delicious donuts that we provide to our guest is a small thank you for choosing us as your home for the night! We are so happy when the weather is perfect and sunny, which at times is is not. and AC is not needed; however, when a little breeze would be appreciated, we provide a fan in each guest room for your comfort. Thank you again for choosing Old Town Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Old Town Inn. It has the appearance of a 1950's motel but the interior has been renovated and is up to date. ( Cannot remember the last time we parked right in front of the door to our room.) There was not a lot of room to move around but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The lighting was excellent, which is always a plus for me. We had a table and two chairs in front of the window and there was a comfortable chair and ottoman for reading.

The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was pretty much non-existent. Had then been anything left by the time we got there, it would have been a "grab and go" bagel or donut and a cup of coffee. We got nothing and I overheard some staff saying that the manager needed to order more donuts because they always run out. There were coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

The folks in the office were pleasant and helpful. The price was about right for what we got. Overall, if we were in Florence again, I would stay at the Old Town Inn.

Room Tip: If you do not want you carry bags up and down stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynT5849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

So many guest that choose to stay at our Motel really enjoy the new renovation on the guest rooms. Our staff takes pride in providing a sparkling clean room for our guests and they take pride in their friendly attitudes towards those who choose to stay here. We appreciate you business, and will look forward to your return to the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We are from Portland and wanted to stay somewhere closer to Oregon Country Fair (and to beat the 90 degree weather), so we could get an early start at the fair. We had our 13 month old with us, and she sleeps with us so we got a room with a king bed. The room was super clean, and of a good size, and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was very friendly, as well.

My ONLY complaint is that the refrigerator was turned down really low, which I didn't realize until after I had put our food and drinks in it. I totally understand keeping them at a low setting to save energy, but maybe leave a note telling guests to turn it up if they want to use it.

Other than that, our stay was great! Make sure to check out the Nature's Corner Cafe and Market across the street! Awesome organic restaurant and market!!

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room, which I was worried would be too loud. But, we only heard a few things fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

There is nothing like a visit to Florence, Oregon when the weather in the Willamette Valley is HOT! The mild temperatures and cool breezes on the coast are great in contrast to the heat. We really enjoy sharing our little slice of heaven with our guests. Thank you so much for your business and kind words, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and definitely would recommend!! Clean, well maintained rooms, tasty breakfast, and great location close to Old Town. Check in and out were easy and efficient. Definitely book this place if you are in the area! They were sold out both nights we were there!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old_Town_Inn_Manager, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Old Town Inn in Florence. We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Our location is so convenient to Old Town and all the fun business to visit, and food and spirits to enjoy. the atmosphere is definitely one of a "holiday" every day of the week. Thanks again for staying with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence
Old Town Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing