We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend the Landmark Inn!”
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for one night and would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

The host Ron was super-friendly and helpful and gave us some good advice on recommended restaurants etc. The rooms were clean and huge- one came with a seperate lounge and the other with a seperate kitchen area. The free wi-fi worked with no problems and the complimentary breakfast was tasty- a mix of cereals, juices and pastries.

The Inn is ideally located in walking distance to the center of the old town. We would have liked to stay here for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for The Landmark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the landmark inn in Florence for 1 night. Great place! Ronnie was very friendly as he checked us in, recommended restaurants and gave us a map of the town. The inn is beautiful to look at as it sits atop a hill. If you need complete darkness to sleep you may want to bring a night mask as the blinds in the window do not have curtains over them. Breakfast was ok. Tea available all day.Free Internet a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This was our first stop on a 3 day trip on the oregon coast. The room is somewhat dated but had plenty of space with a separate living room. It is clean and worked for us. No ocean views. it sits up on a hill.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We splurged on room 11 (in-room spa tub, queen bed, small kitchenette, large TV) for a last-minute weekend getaway.

We certainly got our money's worth and plan to stay here again if we're in the area.

The manager on duty was helpful and friendly. He recommended restaurants, provided directions to nearby beach/dune access points, and even took extra time to show us another (unoccupied) room for future reference.

We loved the in-room spa (clean, spacious enough for two people). The bed was clean and comfortable, but we would have liked puffier (or simply more) pillows. The towels were clean, and there were plenty of them. There wasn't much noise from other guests or the nearby highway. There's plenty of natural daylight and an OK view. The window has mini-blinds, but we would have liked curtains as well to block out some light at night and the early daylight.

Breakfast was basic but good. There was a selection of bagels and cereals, coffee, juice, milk, and hot sausage links. Being able to take breakfast back to your room on a tray was a great option.

The location is great--walking distance to old town (restaurants/shopping) and a short drive to other attractions along the coast.

Overall, the Landmark is a pleasant place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where2NextAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Landmark in 2009 and in May 2011. While it is true that there are some things, such as the quality of the towels, which could be improved, overall the motel gives good value for money. On the plus side, it is situated in an excellent central location from which to explore the shops and restaurants of the Old Town area of Florence and the staff are invariably friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 10 has great views
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullsfanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Unique and beautiful. It is up on a hilltop that looks out over dunes and the sunsets are wonderful. I was given good advice, where to eat and things to do around the cute town. I loved hospitality and the amenities. They have rooms with hot tubs in them, I chose a room without, so I could get a view of the sunset and dunes. I did reserve the private hot tub and sauna, that you can use for 1 hour. That is plenty of time. Nice little get away! Price was great too!

Room Tip: Best room w/view top floor to the right.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Badabingstergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Nice Inn. Host could not be more helpful made sure we had anything we needed. Can't really complain about much at all. Very clean, quiet as any hotel can be. Spa and Sauna were relaxing. Only thing I could suggest is a chair lift to get up the drive way after a walk to near by Bay Street lol. Nice view. Very nice place. Bed was very firm but not saggy and no springs can be felt.
We stay'd in room three, had frig, mirco, living room, bedroom and partial river view. The pictures the owner has posted here are exactly what you get. Sometime photos are old and the place doesn't look so good once you are there but in this case the pictures are what you get :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
13 reviews
45.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.4 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Address: 1551 4th St, Florence, OR 97439-7606
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £90 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now rated #1 in Florence on one booking site, one of the "Top 3 in Florence Lodging" on another travel/review site, and top ratings on a second booking site. We have just 12 unique rooms that we built in 1998 and 2008. We sit up on a hilltop, a half-block off the main highway. We are a safe, clean and quiet inn with no bridge or highway noise. Many rooms have bay windows with views of Old Town, the sand dunes, and the river. Our rooms choices go from a cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. The second floor has vaulted ceilings throughout. New 43" flatscreen TVs are in most rooms. Our hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses, 6-7 flavors of bakery bagels, organic granola and organic muesli, all served on real dishes with real silverware. Free Wifi. Free private use of our guest spa building at the edge of the woods is included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! We do not have an elevator. We take a deposit equal to the first night at the time of booking. It is fully refundable if cancelled prior to 48 hours before arrival, with no cancellation fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence
The Landmark Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing