We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service, quaint little Inn.”
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Edgewood, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best customer service, quaint little Inn.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our 15th Anniversary. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us in a nice restaurant to eat. The room was clean and quaint. The price was economical. We had the free breakfast in the morning, and it was just right. The gentleman who worked there in the morning was very friendly as well. We will stay here again. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Guest,
In a conversation with a friend / employee that worked at the Landmark Inn, he mentioned that he looked up the definition of hospitality in the dictionary and passed on what it said to us. The definition was: to present housing in a friendly, generous and gracious manner.
Your review is to the point and makes us feel as though we have done our job correctly.
"Thank You" for your kind words / review. Congratulations on your 15th Anniversary!
Eugene, Mary Beth and All of the Staff at the landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    57
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
24
102
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My husband and our 2 best friends stayed here for one night in March 2013. We wanted a quiet hotel that was not attached to the casino. This property is very small. The rooms are also small, but was sufficient for our one night stay. The sink and mirror are in the room, outside of the bathroom, which was a little strange, but everything worked. The bathroom light switch was outside the bathroom, which made it hard for everyone who was sleeping when someone needed to use the bathroom at night and the shower heads could use some upgrading. Overall this room was fine. It was clean, ready on time, had a mini fridge and microwave. Our problem arose with very noisy neighbors that did not quiet down until after 4 am. I called the number on our check in papers at 2:15 and left a message with the owners. The manager went outside to listen and while he heard our neighbors, he didn't think it was too bad. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor, the manager was in the parking lot and could hear them, but he didn't think it was too bad? Hmmm. After speaking with the manager in the morning (after 2 1/2 hours of sleep), he said he would see what he could do to help us. My husband expected a more concise decision and basically told the manager that he wanted the owner to come to the hotel in the next hour and we wanted a full refund of our hotel price. Which is exactly what they did. They apologized and told us they never have issues like this, and I believe it, because the manager seemed very unsure of how to handle this type of problem. We MIGHT try this place again, if it is just my husband and I and we get an end room. We appreciated the owner's quick response to our request for a refund and honestly, every hotel can have an off night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I passed through and stayed one night. Very clean. Bed a bit too firm, and the room arrangement needed to be flipped ... Put the bed in the back space and the sofa and tv in the front - would help with the light issue. No drapery, only blinds and they let in light from porch all night long. Drapes would also help with the considerable bounce back of noise from nearby highway 101.

Very easy to find and convenient to town.
Very helpful staff.
I would stay here again, but bring push pins and black out shade!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 134Passingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,
"Thank You" for your mostly "5 Star" Review of being Very Clean, Great Location, We're Friendly and have Great Customer Service. We received "4 Stars" which is very good, for over- all value. Black out curtains are ordered and are being custom made as we speak. The curtains will be installed asap.
We have rooms that have the sleeping area on the Siuslaw River view side of the building where there are no porch and security lights. Perhaps you should choose that style of room when staying with us next time you are visiting the Oregon Coast.
Our staff works very hard each day to clean each room thoroughly. Because we have larger than usual rooms, 2 housekeepers clean them. We have new pillow-tops on our beds. We are conveniently located on a hilltop, 1 block off of Hwy 101, so you do not hear Hwy noise. Our rush hour lasts about 12 minutes here in Florence, Oregon.
Landmark Inn Staff and Owners
NOTE: In every room there is an information sheet that has all of the local Restaurants and Places of Interest. It also has important information regarding your stay with us. It states; There are many details involved in operating an Inn, so we ask that if you find anything out of place or not to your satisfaction, please contact the Host on duty and they will do everything possible to make the correction.
“Thank You” from the Staff and Owners of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here while painting and cleaning our new house in Florence. When we arrived back at the Inn each evening we were exhausted and just wanted a quiet night. We got it! To begin with, our room included PRIVATE use of a spa building. My tired bones enjoyed the sauna and the spa tub which is cleaned before each guest uses it and filled with fresh water. Nothing better for a clean freak like me. Oh wait! One thing better was the room. Super clean and roomier than most. I can not stress enough the cleanliness of this hotel. The breakfast was very good and we didn't feel like we were stuffing garbage in our mouths. We found this to be the place we refer our out of town friends and family now that we live here. Best value in town!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnL389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed one night. It is a value motel and a bit tired. One big issue - the light outside the window stayed on all night and the window only had aluminum blinds - no curtains, thus illuminating the room all night. Would not select to stay here again. All the rooms appeared to have the same lighting situations

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Hello There,
The Landmark Inn is one of the newer motels in Florence, Oregon. Some of our rooms were built just 2 years ago. Each one of our rooms are a little different. Some of the rooms have the sleeping area on the river side of the building and others have the bedroom on parking lot side of the building. There are many choices to choose from.
We have rooms that have living rooms, full kitchens and spa tubs. Our room rates are from $60.00 - $140.00 per evening. Our rooms are mostly suites and are bigger (12'x34') than most motels rooms. We are not decorated with antiques from Europe, but have nicer furniture than run of the mill, standard motel industry furniture.
A "House Information" & "Restaurants and Great Places To Go" sheet is given out to every guest upon check-in. The house information sheet states;
There are many details involved in operating an Inn, so we ask that if you find
anything out of place or not to your satisfaction, please contact the Host on duty and they will do everything possible to make the correction.
“Thank You” from the Staff and Owners of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Like others we would have liked curtains to block out the light. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Quiet is what we wanted and what we got! The staff was so very helpful and I liked the bed. Nice to have a separate room to read in whlile later sleepers remain undisturbed. We plan on returning with a curtain rod and a blanket to block off any light for our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namllat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello Folks,
"Thank you" for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Landmark Inn. ROOM DARKENING curtains are ordered and on the way. We thought that 25 watt light bulbs outside and eclipse room darkening mini blinds would do it, but I guess not.
Please come and stay with us again sometime, Owners of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was very quiet, clean and peaceful, and the staff were very helpful. We used the sauna and hot tub both nights. Very convenient to walk to dinner downtown. An excellent place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
review88602, Owner at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hello There,
"THANK YOU" for your great review... It is very nice to meet happy people. Please come and stay with again sometime. Owner & Staff of the Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#11 of 13 in Florence
164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
0.4 mi away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#12 of 13 in Florence
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 1551 4th St, Florence, OR 97439-7606
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now rated #1 in Florence on one booking site, one of the "Top 3 in Florence Lodging" on another travel/review site, and top ratings on a second booking site. We have just 12 unique rooms that we built in 1998 and 2008. We sit up on a hilltop, a half-block off the main highway. We are a safe, clean and quiet inn with no bridge or highway noise. Many rooms have bay windows with views of Old Town, the sand dunes, and the river. Our rooms choices go from a cozy single queen to deluxe spa suites. The second floor has vaulted ceilings throughout. New 43" flatscreen TVs are in most rooms. Our hearty continental breakfast includes sausage links & cheeses, 6-7 flavors of bakery bagels, organic granola and organic muesli, all served on real dishes with real silverware. Free Wifi. Free private use of our guest spa building at the edge of the woods is included. We've been Green forever. You're always a winner at the Landmark Inn! We do not have an elevator. We take a deposit equal to the first night at the time of booking. It is fully refundable if cancelled prior to 48 hours before arrival, with no cancellation fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Florence
The Landmark Inn Florence, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing